Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Cobbler (for 2) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Cobbler (for 2)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      this recipe was super easy to make but i found it definately needed to be doubled to make it worth your while. i also added a dash of cinnamon to the blueberry mixture. delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      The perfect amount for 2 people. I made it with 2 apples instead of blueberries (also added some cinnamon) and we enjoyed it. To lower the fat a bit I substituted applesauce for half of the oil. The layer of dough was quite thin -- probably the baking dish I used was too large. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      Yummy! I used frozen blueberries and doubled it. Served with french vanilla ice cream and a dollop of whipped cream. I liked the thickness of the blueberry mixture, reminded me of a yummy blueberry pie I had years ago. Thanks Dorothy. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Really good recipe. There is just two of us, so it was the perfect amount. We made strawberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      This was great! I ended up using a frozen strawberry, raspberry and blackberry mix. It was the perfect size after our big meal! Thank you so much. We loved this and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Oh HECK yeah. This is awesome. I used frozen mixed berries, Splenda and served it with light vanilla ice cream. I love it, love it, love it. Sometimes the best recipes are also simple, and this comes out looking great and tasting better. This is a great 'OOhh.. Company is here... Make this!' Recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      this was good. I made it with apples instead of blueberries and add some cinnamon. I also made it in two 6 oz. ramekins, and it worked out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      I doubled the recipe for us (3)It was very good. I made it with frozen blueberries

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Very good! It came together so easy and tasted amazing. Thank you for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was great. Very easy and not too sweet to take away from the berry taste. Definitely double it because the leftovers reheated great 2 days later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Super easy, quick and tasty cobbler recipe. I doubled the recipe and whipped this up quickly before going to my son's house for our weekly dinner and a movie night. He loves blueberries, so I thought I would surprise him and my DIL with this dish. I also took along some good vanilla ice cream. We all enjoyed this dessert and my DIL asked for the recipe. This is so fast and easy to make that I will be making this often. Thanks for the great recipe, Dert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This smelled really good coming out of the oven! I made a big change, though: I used this recipe's method of preparing the berries (used frozen blueberries), but used the topping from recipe#1459394 (an oat topping, but I threw in the vanilla from this recipe. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Yum! Had a few peaches I wanted to use up so searched for a smaller serving size recipe and this was perfect for just the two of us! Very easy to put together and had everything I needed on hand. Delicious! Will definitely make again trying other fruits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I used apples and added nutmeg to the topping and cinnamon to the apple mixture. Delicious balance between flavors - not too sweet! Thanks for this awesome cobbler :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This was wonderful, DH and I loved it (in fact he just requested it again tonight!) I made it with peaches and added a dash of cinnamon as well. Very yummy, perfect for just the two of us. I'm looking forward to trying it with other fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Pretty darn good! I made this with 2 red delicious apples and had to substitute flour for cornstarch (according to directions on this site)... and it turned out great. Easy to make and the perfect size for just the two of us. Oh, and I love that there isn't a lot of sugar in the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Cobbler (for 2)

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    33%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 2.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 177.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    105%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes