Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit Chewy Cookies With No Added Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Chewy Cookies With No Added Sugar

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      These were great! I left out the cocoa powder and they are a delicious healthy snack! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      These were okay, we found them to be a bit rubbery and they don't store well. The flavor however is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      these cookies are one of my favorite go to's! The options are really endless. I used dried cranberries instead of dates, but almost any dried chopped fruit would work. To lower the carbohydrate factor, i used a combo of oats and puffed brown rice cereal (easy to find near the natural cerals- even at wal-mart!). everytime i make these, they dissappear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Excellent cookies! I will make these many times. I didn't have a cup of fresh dates, so I used a cup of dried dates. I put in the cocoa powder, but I couldn't really detect the taste. Then again, I haven't tried the cookies yet without the cocoa powder. The only problem with these cookies is that I can't stop eating them because they taste so good. This is a healthy and tasty recipe that everyone should know about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I had 2 frozen bananas that I wanted to use, so this was the perfect vessel for that. I also used 1 egg instead of the 2 egg whites. I love the fact that they are sweet but not too sweet. Nice chewy cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I've been trying to cut down my glucose intake recently (for fear of impending diabetes) and found these incredibly satifying when i craved something sweet, especially with a cup of tea (I'm british, of course). Top recipe! pretty much guilt free snacking! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Much better than I thought they'd be. Perfect cookie to use with Silpat. If you've gotta have a cookie and/or chocolate but can't afford the calories, these are for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      These cookies are my perfect type of treat!! I loved the flavors of the date and oat mixture - no sugar is needed or missed. I used old-fashioned oats, the optional cocoa and currents (they DID look a bit like a chocolate candy cookie...LOL :) - Great recipe, Thanks ladypit!! These will be a new addition to my favorite cookies to make list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      These cookies were bland and rubbery rather than crunchy. My two year old liked them but no one else did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I'm always looking for recipes without added sugar, and these were a wonderful treat. The taste was similar to a banana cookie Larabar that I'm fond of, but these cookies are certainly more affordable! I'm planning on making them again -- perhaps with craisins and walnuts in place of the raisins and cocoa. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Fantastic! When I saw this recipe I felt it could go either way, but I've had some bananas in my freezer for some time marked "ladypit," and finally gave the cookies a shot today. My two year-old ate 4 or 5 right off the bat. He LOVES them. I thought they were quite yummy too, even though I'm not much of a raisin or date person, and would recommend them to anyone looking for a healthy and yummy treat without added sugar or fat. My 4 year-old did not care for them, but he doesn't like much except chocolate chip. These are sweet granola-like cookies that aren't moist or sticky. I used cocoa but didn't feel like it contributed much in the way of flavor. It was tasty, but you could easily leave it out. Used a silpat which worked really well. Thanks, ladypit, I'll use this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      These are really, really delicious for what they are. I wasn't too sure if I'd like them just looking at the ingredients, so I halved the recipe. My uncertainty, however, was unfounded; I've already eaten two of them warm out of the oven! Thanks for another healthy, delicious recipe, ladypit. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Fantastic: Just the type of granola cookie I like so much. What a tasty and healthy snack. I will take them with me as a snack for the day. They will also be great as an energy snack prior to your favorite sports. Make it short: be sure you have always some of these in the house or with you, when you out. I've used dutch cocoa, which is unsweaten and bitter. That adds a wonderful taste to these cookies. And I use oldfashioned oats, so the cookies will be a more crunchy. Delicious. The cookies are prepared in not time. Homemade healthy cookies. What you want more? More of these cookies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This was a really easy recipe to make. I was quite suprised with the result. They kind of remind me of little muesli shots. They did come out a little burnt, so next time I'll reduce the cooking time. Over all a great little snack. My eldest son likes them. Something for his lunch box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      OMG these were yummy. The dates add a wonderful sweetness and moisture so you'll never miss the sugar. Also, make sure the banana is very ripe as its needed to bind he cookie together. I made my cookies very small (32 instead of 24) and reduced the cooking time to 14 minutes. Will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Chewy Cookies With No Added Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    43%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites