Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit and Yogurt Treat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit and Yogurt Treat

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2013

      Is this really a recipe? It is kind of like the ice cube recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

    • on April 25, 2010

      Wow, what an easy and clever way to jazz up some plain yogurt. I used chunky peach jam and an organic 0.3 % fat yogurt, which went so well together and made for a perfect morning treat. I sprinkled my yogurt with Sharon123's High Energy Mix. Mmmmm, sooooo good and nutritious! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, mama's kitchen! Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Delicious and easy breakfast. A go to easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This is such a lovely way to enjoy yogurt ~ I added some lemon marmalade to this, and it was wonderfully sweet and tart. Thanks mama's kitchen ~ Made for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This made a great snack this afternoon. I ended up adding more like a heaping tablespoon of blackberry jam, as a single tablespoon didn't quite cut it for me, but it was delicious. And now the plain yogurt that I use in other recipes won't go to waste :) Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Wow! I can't believe I never thought of this!! This is so much better than buying individual flavored yogurts; you can decide exactly what goes in it, and it's way cheaper! I did mine with strawberry preserves, and I happened to have some sliced berries in the fridge for shortcake later, so I put a couple on top with a sprinkle of oatmeal. What a great snack. I'm never buying flavored yogurts again, either! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      i was actually introduced to this idea while i was traveling in france. it's amazing, i will never buy flavored yogurt again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      What is not to like about this??? I used black cherry "all fruit" preserves and topped it off with some blueberries and a sprinkling of rolled oats. A perfect breakfast in my book. I will most certainly make this again with some of my other favorite jams. Also thinking apple butter might be fun. Made for BEVY TAG March 2009. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Nothing at all not to like here. I used fat free Greek yogurt which I love but is very plain and this method jazzed it right up. I used reduced sugar whole berry Strawberry jam and it was a yummy breakfast. I know I will do this often with various flavors of jam. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I have been eating this since I was very young, long before I knew about the existence of premade fruit yogurt! This recipe is fresher tasting. Initially, I tried this with strawberry, grape, and raspberry jam, but I have found that many of the multi-berry jams, like Harry and David's Triple Berry Jam really hits the spot. Thank you for posting a healthy treat that is surely a classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I made half a recipe, and it was wonderful! I've been trying to quit buying the sugar-filled fruit yogurts, but was having trouble adjusting to the sourness of plain yogurt, so this works out perfectly! I used raspberry preserves (no sugar added; just fruit and fruit juice) and I will be trying other flavors soon. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Yum, I really liked this! I had it for breakfast. I used light (2x the fruit 1/2 the sugar) strawberry jam so added a tad more than 1 tbsp as it is not as sweet as regular jam. This is especially a great recipe for those who find regular fruit flavored yogurt too sweet and is great when you run out of fruit flavored yogurt. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I really enjoyed this. I used Splenda-sweetened blackberry preserves and left out the mint. I'll be making this a lot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I had a bunch of fresh fruit on hand I needed to use & some yoghurt, so went searching, found this & got my day started in a tasty way using strawberry preserves w/a veritable “fruit buffet” including apples, raisins, kiwi, nectarines, grapes, strawberries, blueberries & banana. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I had this this morning with fig preserves and loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      A quick tasty treat for my on-the-run breakfast. I used blueberry jam & also tossed in a handful of fresh blueberries. Thanks for the idea! I'll use this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      We enjoyed this with Greek yoghurt (so much creamier, and sadly somewhat higher in fat) as that's what I always buy, and peaches. I was making portions for four, and I added a generous sprinkling of cinnamon to each serve. Easy to make, and very refreshing. I'm still not sure that the cinnamon went with the mint. I ate mine, but couldn't get a second opinion on this as the others all removed the mint and left it on their plates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      soo good and such an easy snack! will feed this to the little one when he's bigger. i used pineapple preserves, which worked out cause i had those and some yogurt leftover i had to get rid of so i could move with less stuff! thanks momma!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Delicious and oh so easy! I made this using my homemade yogurt and apricot fruit spread. It was served with fresh cut fruit for a wonderful low cal/low fat breakfast. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit and Yogurt Treat

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    35%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 119.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites