Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit and Cream Layered Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit and Cream Layered Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2006

      I have made this salad several times now and it is always a big hit. My in-laws have started requesting it everytime I go over there for a bbq and it won me $50 at a company cookoff! I have always doubled the topping/cream part though (used two small yogurts, one 8oz block cream cheese, and either one large tub or two smaller tubs of Extra Creamy Cool Whip)and used lime juice instead of lemon. I wouldn't suggest making it a day ahead though or all the juice from the fruit goes to the bottom of the bowl and it looks not so appetizing. I found that cutting up all the fruit and leaving it to drain in a collander in the fridge overnight or for a few hours works best. I also made the topping the night before when I cut up the fruit so it was really easy to throw it together when it was time to eat. Great salad and very easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Made this for a family function and it was gone within an hour!! I didn't even get to try it so I made it again... awesome!! Thank You :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe..it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This is delicious! Very easy to put together. It's tastes great the next day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      We loved this dish. We both agreed this is the best one we have ever made. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      WOW - how much did I love this dish?? We made for Mother's day and it was such a great hit. It looked so beautiful too in my trifle bowl on the buffet table...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Fantastic. This does not get any better or easier to prepare. I only had the small packages of yogurt in strawberry, blueberry and peach flavours, so I used all three and it was delicious. I used just blueberries and strawberries. This makes a wonderful light dessert for the summer. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! This is such a great dessert/dish, I wish I could give it more stars. It's a 10 star for sure. Simple, easy to make and nice and light. I made extra topping and will use it for a fruit dip for breakfast. I used Strawberries, bananas, red grapes, mandarin orange and kiwi. I also used field berry yogurt as that was what I had on hand. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit and Cream Layered Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.2
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    30%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 87.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites