10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used pears instead (because that's what I had) and my family loved them. What a great starter recipe. The possibilities are endless. Bananas and Nutella, Peaches, apples, it all works!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MooseyGoosey February 07, 2014

YUM! I expected these to be good, but not THIS good! We used whole wheat flour tortillas and neufchatel (our store doesn't seem to stock fat-free cream cheese). We will make these again in a few weeks when we have overnight guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D July 21, 2012

As written it was a 4 star, but the second one I made with chocolate chips and that made it a 5 . I wonder how it would be with apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori July 22, 2011

I used mixed berries & Splenda in this quesilla. Very yummy & easy to make. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 14, 2009

I very much enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. I made pretty much as stated. I did use a whole wheat tortilla for mine. I also used blueberries and raspberries with the strawberries. very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko November 05, 2009

We loved these for breakfast! My husband declared them the best camping breakfast ever (we had them while on vacation). It was quite easy to make my own with nonfat cream cheese and splenda and everyone else's with sugar and regular cream cheese. We used strawberries, but other fruits would be great as well. The whisper of cinnamon was just right. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. July 07, 2007

I had some leftover indian (chappati) wraps so used these to make this for a mid morning snack. A very nice, quick treat to have with coffee instead of biscuits. Thanks, made for ZWT III.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 24, 2007

These were a terrific quick snack with a wonderful flavor and texture combination. I did not have any flour tortilla so I used white corn instead. (Though this may not work for others, I love the combination of berries and cornmeal -- think blueberry corn muffins.) Berries are plump and sweet right now so just 1 teaspoon of Splenda was enough. The real surpise here was how well the cinnamon and berries worked togteher. :yummy: Thanks Annacia

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni June 23, 2007

This made a nice snack yesterday. I found that I enjoyed it more once it had cooled a bit, rather than straight off the pan. I used some extra cinnamon inside, and sprinkled the top with some cinnamon sugar mixture after cooking. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 23, 2007

I just made this for breakfast and am eating it right now. Very good, I would have never thought to use strawberries in a Quesadilla. It's warm, crisp, creamy, fruity all in one. I will be making this again especially since it's so quick too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 June 23, 2007
Fruit and Cinnamon Quesadilla