Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fruit and Cinnamon Quesadilla Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit and Cinnamon Quesadilla

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2014

      I used pears instead (because that's what I had) and my family loved them. What a great starter recipe. The possibilities are endless. Bananas and Nutella, Peaches, apples, it all works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      YUM! I expected these to be good, but not THIS good! We used whole wheat flour tortillas and neufchatel (our store doesn't seem to stock fat-free cream cheese). We will make these again in a few weeks when we have overnight guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      As written it was a 4 star, but the second one I made with chocolate chips and that made it a 5 . I wonder how it would be with apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I used mixed berries & Splenda in this quesilla. Very yummy & easy to make. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I very much enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. I made pretty much as stated. I did use a whole wheat tortilla for mine. I also used blueberries and raspberries with the strawberries. very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      We loved these for breakfast! My husband declared them the best camping breakfast ever (we had them while on vacation). It was quite easy to make my own with nonfat cream cheese and splenda and everyone else's with sugar and regular cream cheese. We used strawberries, but other fruits would be great as well. The whisper of cinnamon was just right. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I had some leftover indian (chappati) wraps so used these to make this for a mid morning snack. A very nice, quick treat to have with coffee instead of biscuits. Thanks, made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      These were a terrific quick snack with a wonderful flavor and texture combination. I did not have any flour tortilla so I used white corn instead. (Though this may not work for others, I love the combination of berries and cornmeal -- think blueberry corn muffins.) Berries are plump and sweet right now so just 1 teaspoon of Splenda was enough. The real surpise here was how well the cinnamon and berries worked togteher. :yummy: Thanks Annacia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This made a nice snack yesterday. I found that I enjoyed it more once it had cooled a bit, rather than straight off the pan. I used some extra cinnamon inside, and sprinkled the top with some cinnamon sugar mixture after cooking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I just made this for breakfast and am eating it right now. Very good, I would have never thought to use strawberries in a Quesadilla. It's warm, crisp, creamy, fruity all in one. I will be making this again especially since it's so quick too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit and Cinnamon Quesadilla

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    95%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat flour tortillas

    fat free cream cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites