Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Oreo Cookie Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Oreo Cookie Dessert

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      I am posting in faith it will be 5 stars. I made one mint choc-chip and a half one with birthday party flavor and the other half in a small pan with birthday party plus cookies and cream. I make desserts for all the birthdays at my husbands work, but we will be out of town and saw this recipe and decided to make it early and put in the work freezer, will update later what they thought. Made a small one for the kids and us to eat later. Thank you for a fun easy recipe! He loved it, he texted us on our trip, not sure which one he ate. My family ate the birthday party flavor, AMAZING! I will do that flavor again, it had sprinkles in it cake flavor icecream it looked fun too! My oldest 5 requested I make it his next birthday. Thank you for a easy, fun make ahead recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      WOW! This is an awesome dessert (some would say 'showstopper') and I'll definitely be making it again, and experimenting with different flavors. I started with a bag of mini Oreo's (8 oz.), which I 'crushed' and used most of them for the base/crust. I used mint chocolate chip ice cream (DH fave) and layered half on top of the bottom Oreo layer, then the rest of the Oreo's and the rest of the ice cream and in the freezer. When frozen again, I spread about 3/4 of a jar of hot fudge sauce (11.5 oz. size) with an offset spatula (which I used to smooth out dessert the whole time I was making it), almost to the edge. Then, back in the freezer. The last layer was almost all of an 8 oz. tub of light Cool Whip. I used a 9 1/2 inch springform pan, as I thought it would be easier to 'un-pan.' A knife, dipped in warm water makes cutting this much easier. Thanks for sharing a great recipe, JillAZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Yes, this is SOOOO good! This dessert did not last long in our home. My whole family loved it. I used chocolate chip mint ice cream which was so yummy with the chocolate fudge and cool whip. Yum Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This is soooo good! We used Krogers deluxe Andees Candies Ice Cream, reduced fat oreos and, fat free cool whip because that is what we had on hand. I also used a larger jar of hot fudge than the recipe called for because we like our chocolate. Turned out great! The whole family loved it and it was so easy to make! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Great dessert! So easy too! The only change I made was that I put crushed chunks of oreos in between some of the ice cream and hot fudge layers! But, If you do that, make sure the hot fudge is down before adding the oreos, because the hot fudge doesn't spread very well over the oreos...oops! Thanks for a fast and tasty recipe Jill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Big hit with my family. I used strawberry ice cream but will take other reviewer suggestion and try banana split ice cream. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Very good dessert, I made for a potluck and it was well recived. The next time I make it I will let it freeze a little longer as it was a tad runny. I used Banna split ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      Delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I used chocolate chip ice cream. Several people requested the recipe. I used a spring-form pan. I think a flatter pan would be better because you have to let the dessert soften to cut and it would soften more evenly in a flatter dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      This is one awesome dessert! I used Black Raspberry Swirl Ice Cream. YUMMMMY!! Thanks JillAZ for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Oreo Cookie Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.0
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    49%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 59.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 391.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 46.6 g
    186%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes