Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Minted Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Minted Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      I liked this alot! I attempted to grow mint this year and I ended up with way more than I could use. This was a really delicious way to use some up! Very refreshing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      It's already 90 degrees here. Don't get me wrong, I love Louisiana...other than the fact that the hot weather it's trying to kill me. Refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      awesome...tastes great...refreshing!! % starts!! *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This was recommended by Chef #336058. I used spenda and 1/4 tsp of peppermint extract and reduced it down to 3 servings. This made a yummy brunch drink for the two of us. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Hey Mikey! He likes it! LOL! My kids loved it, surprisingly! I halved the recipe and made it this morning. Used 2 lemons and fresh peppermint leaves. So easy in the blender and it didn't leave any chunks. I might use more ice next time if I want more of a slushie. Going in the keeper file for summer. I put this into my book#234006.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I did it for 3 servings and it was perfect for the 2 of us. I used sugar and the quantity was perfect. Maybe I used more mint leaves. I used peppermint leaves. It was very refreshing. I loved it. And will do it again. Sorry for my photo, it looks weird like that. Made for Zaar Star game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Awesome drink! I loved the minty taste. I also used this to make Pineapple Sparklers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      With a heat index of 100% today here in Iowa, this really hit the spot. I did use the sugar but I boiled it with some of the water to make a simple syrup and then cooled it. I did not want the sugar to be grainy in the drink. I muddled the mint leaves with a little sugar, then added everything to the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Refreshing! Fantastic *NON-alcoholic* beverage that cools you off fast and tastes great! I made this with Splenda so it was pretty low in calories too! This reminded me of the Mint Iced Tea I guluped by the gallons in Costa Rica. Delicious and very cooling! Lucky me I have a huge, overflowing pot of mint in the front yard that will be visted more frequently now! This is a keeper. I think I will add even more mint the hotter it gets here! lol Very very nice! You have my eternal gratitude for sharing this easy and delicious recipe! *Made for Beverage Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      very mixed reviews from my crew. Some loved it and wanted seconds, the others gave theirs away. I didn't care for the mint too much but dh thought it was really good. This was very easy, I had no problem with chunks of leaves and everyone loved that it was green! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was a delcious lemonade, quick and easy to make. I got to use fresh mint leaves from my garden. I enjoyed this pretty, sweet, tart, minty drink very much and will be making it often. I can't wait to try it with lemon vodka. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      SPLENDID! I made this with Splenda and love the lemony tart mint flavor. Mine blended fine enough to drink with a straw. REFRESHING! Made for the 1-2-3 hit wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Delicious, but I didn't care for the chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Minted Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    27%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes