Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Mango Daiquiri Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Mango Daiquiri

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2003

      KIM, All I can say is Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      I have never met a frozen rum drink I didn't like either! I LOVE this! The Mango flavor in it is so refreshing! Definitely put the liquids in first! I used my new smoothie maker and just want to it whipped together beautifully! I am ashamed to say I drank the whole pitcher myself! Absolutely delightful! I will toast you every time I make these this summer, which will be often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Sadly I had no rum in the house but this seemed like the perfect drink for the bbq dinner we were having, so I threw a cup and a half of frozen mango chunks, an oz of triple sec and 2 oz of raspberry vodka into my blender. DELICIOUS! It made one martini glass full to the top. It was a little strong though, I think with rum it would have been VERY strong! Reeally nice and creamy though and because it's made with mango and no ice, it stays the same creamy texture the whole time you're drinking it, no melting! Mmmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I can't think of any other cocktail that my husband not only liked, but talked about making again while we were still drinking them. We'll be making for our summer cookouts. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I loved the idea of using fresh fruit versus buying a mix for a daquiri and this one just hit the spot! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      So refreshing and flavorful!!! I added extra lime and used Agave nectar instead of sugar. I just put some in the freezer to save for tomorrow night too. Made for teammate during ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Oh man, did this hit the spot! Daiquiri perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Awesome! I used fresh mangoes that I cut up and put in the freezer for a bit. I garnished with lime slices. Just the right sweetness. Very cool and refreshing. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Excellent drink!!! The only thing I did different was I used fresh, ripe mangoes... So I had to up the ice a bit, but it was great!!! Even my wife, who doesn't drink much, loved it... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Really delish! With the frozen Mango - I only used about 3/4 cups of ice and even then I had to scrape it out of the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This is a very nice drink, thick and creamy with a lovely colour but just needed a little more sweetener for me. Made for the May Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Loved the color and the creaminess of this drink. For me I need to add more sugar or less lime juice. Other than that this is a dang good drink. I made this for ZWT III game 2007 - Caribbean Islands Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I thought this was a 3 1/2 star liked it a lot but didn't love it, but the 4th is for inspiration. I thought it needed a little something extra. After trying it as written, I added more lime, a little cranberry concentrate and a tiny splash of grenadine, which made it a beautiful color. I made the first one yesterday and enjoyed it enought to make another this afternoon. My DH who can't swallow any liquids right now stuck his tounge in it to taste it - he can't wait to really try one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This is quite nice! I didn't haven frozen mango (couldn't wait...) but using the ice cubes still makes a nice frozen drink. Refreshing and tasty - thanks for the post. ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This made a wonderful Daiquiri. Unfortuneately when I went to get my rum- there was none left! I had to use cointreau for the triple sec and I added a little orange juice to loosen it up a little. I will be making this again with rum but it was wonderful with the orange juice as well. Thank you Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      This is really good Kim, I'm not a big rum drinker but your recipe could very easily change my mind. I used Mango Malibu Rum, Grand Marnia and Key Lime juice (what I had on hand)it worked beautifully in your recipe. This makes 2 big mango drinks, I drank one and am still smiling and froze the other for another day. Thanks so much for sharing Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      I found a sale on fresh mangoes so used one of those for this drink. I'm not much of a rum drinker, but I could become one after tasting this drink. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      A deliciously-different frozen daquiri! My old clunker blender had trouble mixing up the ingredients so I added a little orange juice to help it along. The drink still tasted mostly mango and very yummy. It's an icy-thick refreshing daquiri that was enjoyed very much ~ Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      ABsolutely wonderful, and they looked so pretty, like some liquid sunshine. My non-drinker DH had two! Thank you for a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Mango Daiquiri

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    46%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 27.0 g
    108%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites