Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Kahlua Creme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Kahlua Creme

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      These are creamy deliciousness! They go together easily and will definitely impress your guests - I impressed myself! I made 12 mini-muffins and 5 'jumbo' ones. I did not use the almonds, but may try them next time, and there will be a next time. I will also chill my plates; wish I'd thought of that this time. SOOOOOOO yummy, thanks for sharing, breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I used Haagen-Dazs vanilla bean ice cream (14 fl oz., a little less than a pint) and heavy cream and it was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Delish and so quick and easy to put together. I cut the recipe back by about 3/4 ( we don't need alot of dessert LOL) and used the mini candy paper cups. That way each one was just a mouthful. I garnished with chocolate ganache instead of nuts. KEEPER recipe and going in my Divine 2009 Cookbook Made for everyday is a holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Yummy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      These were absolutely delicious and super easy to make! Loved the light creamy texture, and yum how can you go wrong with Kahlua :) Made for ZWT8 Bistro Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      These delicious ice cream treats were definitely worth waiting for! I love Kahlua in cakes and now I have an ice cream treat as well. So easy to make and really delicious - just the right size serving! Can't wait to serve them to my guests! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, December, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      YUM!These are a great treat for the Kahlua lover in me. I'm not a fan of vanilla ice cream but the Kahlua and almonds really made a difference! Will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      well I really should not have made these ahead of time my plans were to serve these to some guests on the weekend, well forget about that idea I have already started on them and will be lucky to have any left to serve so it looks as if I will to need to more, these are to darn delicious, thanks breezy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very good! They just melt in your mouth, we really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      All I can do is agree with the previous reviews. These were so unique, so easy, and so tasty! I also will be making them again! Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      My lunch guests loved these.. so easy to make and such a step up from plain old regular icecream flavours. Please see my Rating system: 5 wonderful stars for a recipe that is to be found again in my freezer very soon indeed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Oh yum! These little gems are so good. We used vanilla bean ice cream, which had these great little black flecks throughout. I bet this would be great with Amaretto too! I will be making this again. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I love this. The Kahlua flavor is wonderful. I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      What a yummy and quick dessert! It has a nice creamy Kahlua flavour, and the almonds add a nice crunch. I used French Vanilla Kahlua, and it worked really well with the French vanilla ice cream. Thanks breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Kahlua Creme

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    65%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 36.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 38.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites