Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen JELLO Pops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen JELLO Pops

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2002

      My kids absolutely loved these! They are so easy to make. I must admit, I tried one, too. I will be keeping a constant supply in the freezer this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      I made this for my 21 month old son and he really enjoyed it, along with me to. Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Great recipe. I admit the first time I tried making them without the sugar and that was a mistake!! These definately need the extra sugar. Will be making these a lot, my son and I loved them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Sorry for the pos again...You do need to be careful with the water and the sugar. Some recipes have you using the small pkgs of Jello with 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup water, hot and cold. Others have you using 1/2 cup sugar and 2 cups hot and 2 cups cold water. So you really need to find a happy medium that you like. To keep the sugar content down I have used sugar free Jello and kool-aid. They taste good but no where near as good as with real sugar. But if you use sugar free kool-aid and a 1/3 or 1/4 cup of sugar and follow the directions you get a pretty darn good pop. Again you just need to taste and test to you buds of tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Too watery!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I made these a few days ago. They are pretty good. I found them to be a bit too sweet for my own personal taste but I bet children would really go fot them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      These were wonderful. I used orange flavored gelatin. The girls want to try strawberry next. I like using the small paper cups because you can just tear away the cup instead of fighting to unmold it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      These were great, I mushed up a banana and put it into the molds before pouring the Jello in the molds. Came out easily when ran under warm water. I used Sugarless Jello because thats what I had and it was very tasty. Going to try this with different fruit and flavours. Super easy tasty treat. I got 16 good sized popsicles with molds I bought at the Dollarstore.... cheap treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

    • on July 26, 2004

      My DSS and his friend helped me make these...they are so easy and alot of fun for the kids to make! Plus, they taste great!!!! I have to make another batch tonight as we've eaten all the others! Thanks for posting such an inexpensive, easy, yummy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      I will be honest; I made these for myself. I love Popsicles, and these did not disappoint at all. I used a cheap store brand of Jello (raspberry flavor) and the results were wonderful. This is so easy and so much cheaper than buying Popsicles. Thanks, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      This is my new favorite recipe!! I have loved these with our recent heat wave. I make mine with black cherry jello, and also added a packet of black cherry kool-aid. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      I have been having so much fun with trying new recipes at zaar. Even thought my kids ar 17, 16 and 15, they still loved these. LOL Didn't have time to do this when they were younger so I thought I would make up for lost time. LOL I have made pudding pops also listed here at zaar. One of my summer projects was to go to yard sales for extra tupperware popsicle trays. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      My kids love these. The best part is their are so many flavors to choose from, so they never get bored. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen JELLO Pops

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gelatin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites