Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Grasshopper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Grasshopper

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      This is THE perfect grasshopper recipe! Some of them are overpoweringly minty, but this one is just right! Instead of ice cube I used a generous dash of half and half. Worked perfectly. My Dad asked me to add mini schoclate chips next time, and I told him just for him I woudl do it! I think he is anxiously waiting for me to make them again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Wow, this was just about perfect for my tastebuds! It reminded me a bit of a much better and naughty version of the Shamrock shakes I used to get as a kid from McDonald's on St. Patricks Day. I just dusted the top of mine with a tiny bit of chocolate powder. Made for vegetarian tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Loved it and forgot not to eat very cold stuff too fast!! ouch!! hadda smack my man so i could have some of it too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is wonderful as a dessert or just for a tasty treat. I added a bit more of the creme de menthe as I tend to like a bit stronger mint flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Used this for a desert on St. Patricks Day. It was yummy and refreshing after cornned beef & cabbage. I garnished it with crushed green mint candies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Made this last night for a St. Patrick's Day Party. It was very well received! I used more like 1 oz of both liquors - but it was on the verge of being too minty so I'll use less creme de menthe next time. Couldn't find white creme de cacao so used clear. I got 3 small drinks out of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      A+ This is just like my favorite "froofy" drink bar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Delish! My great aunt used to make me pitchers of these when I was a little girl. Having kids of my own now, I do find that a bit disturbing, but this is every bit as good as I remember. Creamy, sweet, minty milkshake, not too heavy on the alcohol. Thanks, Rita, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      MMMMM. what more can I say?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Mmmmm! Yummy! We will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Yum, Yum Wow, Made this after working in the yard, What treat,Thank you Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Grasshopper

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 657.7
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    43%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 126.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 233.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 69.9 g
    279%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white Creme de Cacao

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites