23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm impressed!! I've made several ice-cream recipes in my ice-cream maker and was never very happy with them. This is great! I used fresh strawberries and made the regular version. It was smooth and delicious. I'll make this one again! Thanks!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz September 04, 2002

I made this recipe using fresh peaches and the diet version. It was very easy to make. The yogurt was smooth and refreshing.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb1949 August 08, 2002

The flavor of this was very good. It however does not make a quart. Makes about a pint. I upped the protein by using a Vanilla flavored Greek Yogurt. Used strawberries for the puree and used Splenda to keep the sugar low. I think it took all of 15 minutes in the ice cream maker.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadgetsmidnight July 21, 2011

I used frozen raspberries and vanilla yogurt. I think the perfect sweetness would have been 2 tbsp of sugar. I found because I was using frozen fruit, i didn't have to chill the mixture, I just threw the yogurt in the freezer for 1/2 hour before I started making this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 26, 2009

Delightful--I combined passionfruit (deseeded), banana and nectarine. This is faster, easier and better tasting than many complicated recipes I have tried. I used sweetened yogurt and didn't add any sugar and it was perfect. I will make this all summer long!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shoga-chan January 06, 2008

I used peach and plain yogurt, it was fantastic!!! loved it! thank you for the recipe Dee514!!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thequeenchef October 01, 2007

I had a 32oz container of vanilla yogurt and decided to use it all. Thus, I used 4 cups of strawberries, crushed and 20 envelopes of Equal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH July 30, 2007

What a terrific recipe. I had been looking for something healthier than ice cream, and this was just perfect! I used strawberries, and added chopped strawberries and chocolate near the end of the freeze. It turned out wonderfully. My only complaint is that (for me at least) it didn't make a quart; it only made a little over a pint. I will probably increase this by half when I make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraStar January 21, 2007

Oh my, I think I'm in trouble here. Received an ice cream maker as a Christmas present and this was my first time using it. I used the low-cal version with plain fat free yogurt, peaches and Equal and finished with about three cups of frozen yogurt. (For WW, it's Core or 1.5 pts per cup.) My addition was an eighth teaspoon of nutmeg, which I love with peaches. This was soooo good and very fruity. My mind is already racing to think about other fruit and addin combinations that would work well. Mangoes and raspberries, blueberries with lemon zest, strawberries and bananas, pumpkin with dried cranberries, pears and ginger. Yep, this could be trouble. Thank you so much (or maybe not). Update: This is best eaten fresh or after a couple hours in the fresh. After a day or so the flavors fall off and the frozen yogurt gets a little icy. Oh well, guess I have to make little batches more frequently. ;-0

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni February 20, 2006

This was very good. I used fresh peaches, nonfat vanilla yogurt and sugar. This is much better than the recipe that came with my ice cream machine. I had half a cup of pureed peaches left over, so when the yogurt was done I swirled the extra peaches in and then put it in the freezer. That worked really well. I can't wait to try it with strawberries and maybe even cherries. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= July 21, 2003
Frozen Fruit Yogurt (for ice cream machine)