Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Fillets Florentine (or Fish for People That Really Don't like Fish) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Fillets Florentine (or Fish for People That Really Don't like Fish)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      My husband and I both loved this dish (and he is not fond of fish) so you can imagine how happy I was to find this recipe. I used about 3/4 cup of cheese instead of the stated 1/2 cup. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      This is a great recipe for getting a meal together quickly!!! I was nervous about the flour and butter part (afraid it would be one big lump), but it works out just fine!!! I also increased the cheese to 3/4 to 1 cup...like stuff cheesy! Thank you for a FAST, yummy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Very tasty! I used cooked broccoli instead of spinach because I didn't have any and I made the sauce on the stove and baked the whole dish in the oven at 350 F for 25 minutes instead of in the microwave. Delish!! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

    • on April 20, 2010

      Very Very Yummy! I've made a recipe similar to this but without the sauce. We love spinach anyway, but the sauce really made this recipe so...much better. Believe it or not, my 3 year old gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      So yummy! The flavors are very comforting. We used breaded fish fillets because that is what we had (and I was searching for something different to do with that). We took the spinach and mixed it with egg noodles for a spinach mac and cheese and put the fish on top with a little more sauce. We will definitely have this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Super easy, very good. I was skeptical about making in the microwave, but it worked well. I used spinach and broccoli, and next time would use even more veggies. No need to add extra cheese, good as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Tasty and quick. Due to Fijian limitations I used broccoli, sweet chilli sauce and some seasonings as we don't like things too "hot" and marlin steaks. I was plentiful with both the veg and fish. This was such a lovely easy meal, we all scraped our plates. Yes I would say this is one I'd happily serve guests as it presents well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I HATE fish... but I LOVE this recipe!! its a new staple in my house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      It is sooooo yummy and quick! You have to try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I wish I could give this more stars. It was great. So simple to make. I did add about 1/2 c chopped onion and 2 tsp minced garlic that was suggested by another reviewer. It did take a little longer for the fish to cook, although only by 4 minutes or so. The whole family raved. I already gave the recipe to my mother to try. For those who are thinking about trying this, go for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was delicious. Spinach & fish go so well together. This recipe would work well with sole, cod haddock, pollock, tilapia, halibut, snapper... just about any white fleshed fish really. You might have to adjust the time accordingly as halibut is ususally much thicker than sole, but the flavours will still be there. This is nice with rice with a bit of fresh basil, green onions & some pine nuts. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Easy to make, tasty sauce. A very good way to get kids to eat fish... No fishy taste at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Looks like this recipe is very forgiving, and can be modified heavily. Tonite was my night to cook, so I started following the microwave directions. Blanched raw spinach first in the pie plate. Almost burned the butter/flour mix, and used half-and-half vs. milk, and about a cup of sharp cheddar. Wife called to say she'd be late (how many times have I done THAT!), so finished by baking at 350F until done, then keeping warm at 225F for about 1/2-hour. Splendiferous!! Will use again, with maybe some onion, garlic, white wine... Serves four??? Yeah, right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This was one of the best recipes we've tried from Recipezaar. It is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Fillets Florentine (or Fish for People That Really Don't like Fish)

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.9
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    49%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 100.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 323.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes