Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Chicken One Dish Supper (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Chicken One Dish Supper (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2008

      I really wanted this to be a 5 Star recipe, and perhaps when I make it the next time, it will be, and I'll update my review. I had to make "minor" modifications. I only had 4 oz. of mushrooms, so that's what I used, but I added 4 oz. of sliced water chestnuts(good choice)! Upon the notes of a previous review, I did only use one can of soup....cream of mushroom. This recipe is "near" perfect. A few additional notes.....I used my "slow cooker, pot on a hot base. I think I should have cooked it initially at a lower temp, though I LOVED THE ALMOST CARAMALIZED ONIONS the slow cooker created(as opposed to a crockpot). Then, there are my own preferences. Next time I'll use TWO Stovetop Suffings, 8 oz. mushrooms, and 8 oz. sliced water chestnuts. I really like stuffing, and I think this recipe can easily stand up to two boxes of Stovetop. This is absolutely YUMMY eatin', and it's easy, and pretty cheap. Aside from the sodium content, it's also quite nutritious. Thanks for sharing, and I'm sure this'll become a regular for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      This was pretty good. For ease of making, it couldn't be beat, I love coming home to a dinner ready. I left out the mushrooms, but used cream of mushroom soup. I threw in some frozen corn and frozen peas. I used the Stovetop whole wheat stuffing. I think it needs more veggies and a bit more seasoning. It turned out pretty soggy, so I am glad that I only used one can of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Very good flavor. Will not use extra soup next time as the stuffing was lost in the amount of gravy from 2 cans. Chicken was so tender only needed a fork to cut it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      This is a great one dish meal. It's very convenient since you just put it in the crockpot and let it do it's magic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      My stuffin also disappeared into the recipe. It had good flavor I liked it. I think next time I will use stuffing cubes and see how that works

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Definately an easy recipe and very moist. The chicken needed some spices on it...i will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      I thought this was a quick and easy recipe. I used one can of soup. I put the stuffing on top, so unlike the other reviewer, the stuffing did not disappear into the gravy. It was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      this was not a bad recipe. i used the suggestion of two cans of soup (because we like gravy) and followed the recipe exactly. when i got home from work the stuffing had almost disappeared into the gravy and i ended up having to make another side dish to serve with the chicken. The taste was ok, but i think i'll stick with my one step skillet recipe that takes about 30 minutes and includes the same ingredients. if someone else wanted to attempt this, i would not use both cans of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Chicken One Dish Supper (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    10%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 71.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 764.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes