10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love love LOVE this recipe!!! I made it as is and it turned out perfect everyone loved it. I do like it less froen though so I left it out for about 45 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ILoveLucy12 October 27, 2011

Everyone loved these bars. I did double the coffee. I didn't have graham crackers but I did have graham cracker crumbs. I made a crust for the bottom and the just sprinkled some of the crumbs for the middle layer. It still tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH August 28, 2011

I love how easy this recipe is to make and yet the results are impressive. Most of us really enjoyed these bars. A few people were put off by the texture because they expected it to be smoother like ice cream. I doubled the coffee & added about 1 tsp. vanilla to make sure it had plenty of flavor. It would be just as good without either though, I think. It works best to let it sit out for at least a half hour before cutting them. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) August 08, 2011

Kind of a mixed review for this recipe. My DH really liked this, I wasn't a big fan of the texture and was hoping for more coffee flavor. It was simple to make and a nice treat on a hot night. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview July 05, 2013

the recipe is absolutely delicious !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meshal1 August 12, 2012

FIVE stars for taste and the fact that it's SO easy to make! I added 1 1/2 Tbsp. instant coffee and it was perfect for us. Definitely a fave around here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne July 26, 2010

I brought this to a kid's b-day party and everyone loved it- kids and adults alike. It was the perfect chocolaty-ness and the graham crackers blended perfectly after being frozen. I prefer to eat it straight from the freezer, but for the children, I let it sit out to kinda soften up. Also got MANY remarks on how great the subtle aftertaste of cinnamon was! This is WONDERFUL as written, but the coffee drinkers said they would prefer a lil' more coffee next time. Thank you- made for Snow Queens edition of Comfort Cafe,2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris January 23, 2010

Made these for an afternoon snack for my DD & DS. They really liked these. They didn't think it tasted enough like coffee so would increase the coffee next time. Made for Summer Comfort Cafe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 30, 2009

This was simple to make and has a rich and creamy flavor. I increased the coffee but still would add more. I would also like to try using real whipped cream as I don't care for the artificial taste of the whipped topping, but my DH really enjoyed the whole thing. This would be great if you needed a make ahead dessert. Made for the Comfort Cafe July 09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet July 29, 2009

This was really tasty! The only problem that I had was the chocolate batter was really thick and difficult to work with. If I were to make this again I would only use 1 or 2 boxes of pudding instead of all three. I used Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix for the cinnamon and I used chocolate curls for garnish. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * March 07, 2005
Frozen Cappuccino Bars