Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      This was delicious. However! Make sure you peel AND SLICE your nanas before freezing. I didn't and my blender (stainless steel blades) just about had a heart attack. I would recommend using fully ripe bananas (mine were only just) as it will increase the banana flavour. I only used 2/3 teas sugar and it was really lovely. Awesome with a little whipped cream and lightly dusted with chocolate flakes... If you use half the milk it is more like a banana dairy whip...so I think that's tomorrow's plan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Very tasty and refreshing smoothie. It really hit the spot on a 90 degree afternoon. Skipped adding the optional ingredients and added the 2 tsp of sugar. I have two more ripe bananas in the freezer right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      To put it simply...very yummy! I added about a 1/3 cup of frozen cherries and used vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk. Very good and very easy. My new favorite smoothie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Outstanding. The frozen banana is key. I made with 1/2 oz. of white rum, without the whipped cream and without the sugar, which was NOT necessary, given the sweetness of the banana and the rum. Used two pinches of nutmeg, since I did not use spiced rum. Yum, yum, yum. Great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This was really nice. I greatly enjoyed it. I loved that there was nutmeg in the smoothie, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      So yummy!!! I tried this two ways. The first batch I subbed 1 oz vanilla rum for the vanilla and reduced the milk to just over 3/4 cups. It was pretty good. HOWEVER...when I added the vanilla and blended again (with both rums) this was OUTSTANDING. SO comforting and decadent. I did peel my banana, slicing it before freesing. This worked wonderful. I will be enjoying these as often as the waistline will allow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was really outstanding. I used 1% milk and 1 pack of sweet and low. Will be making this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      My DH pronounced this smoothie *EXCELLENT* this morning when I made it as a little treat to share after our breakfast. I followed your tip last nite to peel + freeze the bananas ahead of time & used my immersion blender w/some fear over the frozen banana, but it worked like a charm. I used just 1 tsp of sugar & feel it would be just as good without it, esp if using the opt rum add (I did not). I did not use whipped cream either, but could not resist just a scatter of shaved chocolate on top. For its simplicity of ingredients, creamy texture & ease of prep - a well-deserved 5*! Kudos for sharing this yummy treat w/us. *Edited to Add* for those who follow me, freezing the banana is key to success here. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.1
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    31%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 120.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites