Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frozen Banana Popsicles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frozen Banana Popsicles

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2012

      Wow! These are a great frozen treat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is a very yummy recipie! I was looking for different (healthy) ways of eating fruit as a dessert and this tastes just like banana ice-cream! I changed the recipie a bit; i just melted a few chocolate chips and some peanut butter together in the mircowave and poured that over the banana before freezing. I didnt bother with the popsicle stick. A few hours later i had a nicely refreshing dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I have yet to try these either, but wanted to mention that as I was watching a foodnetwork program the other day on this subject, it was mentioned to skewer the banana before peeling it. Once it is securely on the stick, then you can take the peel off around it. Might help, looking forward to trying these out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      haven't made them yet, but for those having trouble with the popsicle sticks in the bananas, just use a wooden skewer - the size works better with soft things and it also works with strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Hi, These were not easy to make and I cook / bake etc all of the time. The end result was good but I think I would have to adjust it to make the prep time closer to qt minutes. Perhaps it is because I had to make to hard shell chocolate from scratch as I could not find any. When I do I'll rate this again, taking into consideration that the time could be less. Also, I did not know whether to use salted or unsalted peanuts (I used unsalted, since the recipe did not state which to use. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      These are very good but messy and hard to work with. I did have trouble inserting the popsicle sticks and than having the banana split. The banana needs to be handled gently also so it is a bit tricky. Used ground walnuts, sprinkles I had left over from christmas, and a store bought hard shell sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Used Hard Chocolate Sauce - Dairy Queen Style as suggested for the chocolate coating and flaked almonds (chopped a little more finely). One batch of chocolate covered 4 large bananas, so mixed the left over almonds into what was left of the chocolate and got 5 little nut clusters. My taste testers would give it 10 stars if possible and had 8 requests for the recipes. A definate keeper thank you de Roche'. Made for the tag game. As an update instead of nuts try shredded coconut or hundred and thousand or any sprinkles used on cakes (especially if you have someone with a nut allergy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      My girls loved these and had lots of fun making them. We coated ours with coloured sprinkles as they are still a bit little to eat peanuts. I used a store bought chocolate sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      What a wonderful treat! I have bought these frozen bananas often for a semi-healthy treat, and love the idea that I can make them for myself. The popsicle bag I had to buy was huge...so I'll be making them again often. I used the chocolate sauce suggested in the intro, and sprikled a couple of my bananas with green sprinkles (for St. Pat's Day). The others I kept plain. I placed them on wax paper and froze on a metal pie plate. I think this would be fun to do for with kids...letting everyone choose how to decorate their bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Thank you for sharing this recipe de Roche, both my DS and DH loved these treats, I also used the hard chocolate sauce recipe and it worked great, I plan on making these again soon especially in the summertime!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Here is another chocolate that hardens: #155392 Chocolate Glaze (That Hardens when Cool) 4 reviews ISO: Chocolate Glaze that dries hard using cocoa and without... Saw this and found the answer. This would be good now with Valentine's Day is near. Try using it like those chocolate dips they have in ice cream shops; it hardens into a shell. Lee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frozen Banana Popsicles

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    30%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 318.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 39.5 g
    158%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes