Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frosty Orange Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frosty Orange Cups

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2009

      I liked this a lot. I might try makling it with orange sherbet for more orange flavor. Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I'm not sure what to make of this. I thought it was just ok. I think maybe I'd like to add some mandarin oranges to it. The flavor reminded me of a dreamsicle. Very creamy. I might make it again and add some oranges to it, just to give it a little something more for texture and flavor. Not bad, just not what I expected. Thank's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This was VERY easy. Light tasting and delicious. I used sugar free orange jello and slow-churned vanilla ice cream. It is more firm that I expected - almost jello jiggler-firm. I guess I expected it to be more mousse-like. I think next time I make it I will fold in a cup or two of the vanilla flavored cool whip. That would make it perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      This was so YUMMY!! I will definatly be doing this again. I think this might still work with different gelatin flavours. How about rasberry gelatin and chocolate icecream? Thankyou for such an easy delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Thanks Bergy for a tasty and easy dessert. DD and DH love this. I have made this a few times already, but somehow forgot to rate it. I am going to try this with strawberry jello and strawberries. Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Lovely light dessert!! and quick too, how can ya beat that. I used mandarin orange slices. The icecream is a nice twist and makes it very quick to set. Thanks Bergy!! — posted Feb 8, 2004, UPDATE: Just to say I make this often, has turned into one of DH's favourite desserts and I make it with low carb vanilla iceream (Dyers) and light Jello, turns out perfect everytime and hardly any guilt at all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Very good Bergy, I was afraid that 2 cups of ice cream would make it too thin and it wouldn't gel right so I only used about 1 cup. I will try again with 2 full cups and see what happens. It sure was good. I have made these again and used the 2 cups ice cream and they turned out just as good. Thanks for a great way to use up jello. — posted Sep 30, 2004,1 member found this helpful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      How simple and good can this be?? I topped this with a bit of cool whip and sectioned fresh orange. Just a lovely simple dessert that can be prepared in the am and served in the pm (the way I like it) Thanks again Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      I have the same magazine! I made this yesterday. After one taste, my daughter looked at me and asked me if we could have this every day! The softened ice cream gives it a light tecture. Very nice and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frosty Orange Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.6
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    31%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 31.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 157.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites