Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frosty Lime Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frosty Lime Punch

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2010

      I made this for our St. Patrick's Day dinner. My family enjoyed this very much. I will use this recipe again whenever we need a good punch recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I had a St. Patty's "Green themed" potluck and tried out this recipe and the Lucky Leprechan Lime Drink (160060) as my green punches. This punch was the 2nd place choice as it was a little on the tart side. If you like a punch on the tarter side I would choose this one! Maybe it needs some sweetener? I think I'll stick with the other recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I made this punch for a baby shower. It was simple, cheap and delicious! Everyone raved on how good it was. I highly recommend this recipe. I did add ice to the punch before adding the lime sherbet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      We have a potluck in cosmetology school every time someone graduates, and this recipe was a HUGE SUCCESS! I got many many complements, and inquiries to what was in it! I only got 1 cup of it before it was all gone, so be sure to make up 2 batches! THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      We enjoyed this punch at our Thanksgiving get-together! I bought a 1.36 litre can of pineapple juice so I just used that. I found that the pineapple flavour shone through a lot more than the lime. Although I used unsweetened juice, kool-aid & diet ginger ale, we still found this to be a little sweet. I would also suggest serving over plenty of ice - it was so much tastier when it was ice-cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I made this for my girlfriend's bridal shower it received rave reviews from ALL the guests. The restaurant was even commenting on how good it was. It's so refreshing and delicious I'd make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      I used this for my son's bday party. It was great and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      Excellent recipe! I served it at our holiday potluck at work (~80 hungry planners) and it was gone to the last drop. I had to go to a couple of different stores to find lime sherbet, but it was worth it. I used Canada Dry ginger ale, and Dole pineapple juice -- it was with the canned fruit juices. Yummy, yummy punch with a very pleasing green color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frosty Lime Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    19%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Kool-Aid

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes