Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frosty Latte Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frosty Latte Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2010

      This is definitely unique! I was intrigued by the honey in this recipe so I decided to give it a shot. To add some flavor, I brewed the coffee with a cinnamon stick and a tiny cap ful of Torani vanilla syrup. When I first tasted this, I thought the honey was really over powering and this tasted almost like a super strong tea. I added one truvia packet to my cup and that made it a little better - but I think next time I'll skip the honey all together and just use truvia. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Really good stuff.... I followed the recipe exactly and loved using honey instead of sugar. I will probably use less honey next time but this is a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I know that the honey has been a high point for this recipe but I subbed Splenda for diabetic reasons and used skim milk. I still loved it. I also made an amount of 1 serving and should have had a much larger glass. This isn't a skimpy serving. It's frosty cold and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Suprisingly good! I scaled the recipe to 2 servings (1/8 c honey = 2 T)and threw it all in the blender without chilling first. Cold, refreshing and incredibly frothy. The honey flavor came through but wasn't overpoweringly sweet. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      Wow this latte is amazing. I had scaled the recipe down to make 1 serving (still got 2) left the honey as is other than that followed the recipe. Whilst it was chilling it didnt taste too promising, once blended it tasted rich and very creamy as if cream was added with a not so over powering honey taste. Thank you Miel for a gr8 recipe. I would be making this lovely latte often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Nice! I really like the fact that this is sweetened with honey rather than sugar- it gives it a bit of a unique taste, plus I subscribe to the idea that natural sweeteners like honey, are better for you than white sugar, so that's nice too! Good proportion of coffee to milk and certainly very easy! I did find it a smidge sweet for my taste. Next time I would reduce the honey, but I do typically take my coffee with just milk or cream. Thanks for the recipe! It made a lovely refreshing pick-me-up without the price of Starbucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2002

      I loved this recipe! Great for a dinner party drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2001

      Wonderful recipe! Just the right amount of coffee and honey, and it's not too heavy either. An excellent variation of the usual cold-coffee :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frosty Latte Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.1
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    11%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 30.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes