Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frosted Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frosted Grapes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2009

      I made these delicious grapes as a side for breakfast!! I only had red grapes but decided to add some bananas that needed to be used and left the pecans out due to kids not liking them. This made for a nice sweet fruit salad. Thanks for sharing Shelby Jo. Made for your win in football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Shelby Jo, this was WONDERFUL!! I used red grapes only as that's all I had, but I don't think that took away from the wonderful flavor. Like another reviewer, I used toasted pecans. This goes in the keeper cookbook. Thanks Shelby, for another great recipe to add to my collection. Made for Shelby Jo's Week #11 Football Pool Win !! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Made this recipe as written (So glad I didn't cut it in half!) & used toasted pecans ~ SOOO SIMPLE & SOOO TASTY! A great keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Excellent. I made this for our church's annual Thanksgiving dineer. I used just green grapes because that was all I could get. I also double the recipe. This was so poplar there was no leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe and congrats on the FB pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Delicious and so very quick and easy which would certainly make it a great recipe to call on when catering for a large number of people. On this occasion, I scaled it back for two and used only green grapes but I'll certainly be making it again with the two varieties of grapes when grapes are fully in season. I used only 1/2 a teaspoon of brown sugar and I'm not even sure that I'd use any sugar at all on another occasion. But I might mix some honey in with the sour cream. I omitted the Cool Whip. I've never bought it, and the sour cream was yummy enough on its own for us. I'm also thinking that when serving this for guests, it would be great to add a few drops of your favourite liqueur or spirits to the cream: the adult version! Loved the pecans with the grapes. Thanks, Shelby Jo, for sharing a delicious recipe that can be enjoyed everyday or served to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      We enjoyed this snack, and as another reviewer stated, A little goes along way. We reduced it to 2 servings and used all green grapes. A nice little treat, this would be great for potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Very quick dessert/side dish! I served this for a BBQ last night and it was all gone - so, I couldn't tell you if it refrigerates well either! I loved the crunch the pecan's added. The only comment I have is that I thought it was very sweet, a small helping goes a long way. If I make again, I'll reduce the brown sugar. I used reduced calorie sour cream and cool whip. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This was so sweet and the sour cream and Cool Whip made this a creamy dessert for the weekend. The family enjoyed this and sadly I am currently unable to tell you if it refrigerates well, because its all gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frosted Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.8
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    46%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 26.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes