Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frosted Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frosted Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      An old family favorite - one of the first recipes for home microwaves in the early 80's. I suggest frosting with the cold mayonnaise/mustard mixture rather than heating before spreading. Also, you can use any type of prepared mustard - Dijon, yellow, Pommery etc

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      I have been making this for years with a few differences. I add curry powder to the mayonnaise/mustard mixture. I do not warm the mixture. Spread over the top of the steamed cauliflower, top with cheese & place in the oven until cheese is melted. Absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Heating the mayo mixture for 1 minute made it separate and become a gross oily mess. I'd advise to leave the mayo mixture cold, steam the cauliflower, micro it with cheese on top, and then use the mayo mixture as just a dipping sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Please give your Mom a kiss from me. This was a wonderful, easy recipe to prepare in the microwave on a warm day. I also reduced the mayo to 1/4 c and it was still very flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Great , easy to make . To cut down on calories I use a mixrure of low fat yogurt and mayo .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Loved the simplicity. Very tasty. I added diced green onion and transferred to oven for last few mins, high temp. Cheese was bubbly and browned. Only thing I would avoid is Russian mustArd. It was all I had and it dominated the flavor. Didn't need as much mayo. Very good, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Ohhhhh, this is so good. I don't usually cook in my microwave, but this is fool proof. The cauliflower was perfectly cooked, without being mushy, which is why I don't cook in the microwave. And then add the topping, yummy. I loved the mustard flavor with the cheese. I also mixed the cheese into the mayo mixture instead of putting it on top. Thank you for sharing with awesome way to serve cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Fun to make and fun to eat - and tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      All my kids love the cauliflower so... :D It's super easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This is a great way to cook a whole cauliflower. Served this with shredded hot beef over toast, with mashed potatoes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I thought this would be killer after reading all the reviews but we just were not fond of it. We love cauliflower but no one found it special. We might try it again but I'm not sure. I'm glad everyone else liked it so much. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night and my picky daughter loved it. I made it just like the recipe states. Next time I'll cut the cauliflower up before serving it, but as for taste...wow. Love this recipe. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      My DH prefers mustard whereas my preference is mayo and we both thought this was tasty. Very easy althoughI didn't read closely and put the cheese in with the 3 ingredients. So I just nuked it all which may be easier than trying to sprinkle the cheese on top of everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I made this tonight for supper. Not only was it super easy to prepare, everyone loved it. Even my two oldest kids (who normally turn their noses up at cauliflower). My youngest has 3 servings and harldy touched the rest of his dinner. The only thing I changed was I used low fat mayo and reduced fat cheese. Thank you for posting, I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I have been making this for years. We Love it! It is a quick and delicious side dish. I do add a little minced onion to the mayo mixture. Do try this great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Yum! Yum! Yum! I took it out of the microwave after the cheese melted, it never made it to the dinner table! We tasted it and just kept on eating. What a wonderful way to eat cauliflower. I can't wait to pass this recipe on to family and friends. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

    • on February 25, 2008

      Wow...what a yummy recipe! I used canola mayo, dijon mustard & half yellow/half white cheddar (for color). Quick, easy & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I have to confess that I really wasn't expecting that much from this recipe, but I needed to use up cauliflower. It was absolutely delicious (not to mention so easy and quick). I had some cauliflower I'd purchased that was already cut from the core, and needed fixing quickly. I followed the recipe to the "t". The only thing I will change the next time (and there will be many "next times") is probably to double the mayo/mustard and cheese part. As was, it went really well with a chicken with sauce and some carrots. With a blander meat, I think the extra sauce would be nice. Thanks, Cloudtears, for my new favorite cauliflower recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This is the way I have always fixed mine! But I add a little hot sauce, maybe a couple or 3 drops, also use half of the mayo called for.This is a great change of pace and even some kids like it, not all, but some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frosted Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.9
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    65%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 372.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites