Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frog Eye Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frog Eye Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2002

      This salad was great! My kids loved it and it is definintly a make again. It doesn't taste like a 'pasta' salad, more like a fruit pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This is lovely stuff! I'd never heard of frog eye salad before, but got assigned to bring it to a birthday dinner. I liked that your recipe used vanilla pudding instead of tons of whipped cream, and it was not hard to throw together. It makes a GIANT bowl and I was worried about bringing a bunch home, but everyone mowed through it and took away most of the leftovers, too. It has the nicest, light and fruity flavor, and I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good sweet salad. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      I like the use in pudding in the recipe - I used Sugar Free with great results. I added WAY more fruit, as that's how I like mine. Taking it to a pot luck tomorrow evening. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I love this recipe.... I've made it several times now. It's one of my "staple" pot luck items.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was very good. It was not too sweet. I would also say the number of servings is accurate. I halved the recipe and it was plenty for 6 people. Make sure you drain the pineapple real well. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Everyone loved this! I liked it too but I felt it needed another can of pineapple or less pasta, only one other person agreed. All the men loved it and my DH told me not to change a thing. So I guess it just depends on the person. Im gonna try cinnimon and/or nutmeg in it next time, but my DH also told me to just leave it alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      I love this recipe. I am an Al-Anon member and my favorite Al-Anon Acronym is FROG. "Fully Relying On God." NEVER heard of Frog Eye Salad, but this recipe was the "talk" at a buffet our members hosted. It went over BIG. I used the sugar free pudding and thought it was delicious! Perhaps I will add more pineapple because that's my favorite fruit. mmmmmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I made this for my husband and kids. Husband and I ate it and loved it . will fix for christmas Dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      My husband and I really liked this dessert and had two servings each. Even my sister, who is a very picky eater, liked this dessert. However, my daughter didn't really care for it. Although she liked the flavours, she didn't like the feel and consistency of the acini de pepe. I wasn't surprised as she doesn't like couscous either for the same reason. The taste is perfect as is - I wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This salad was really good and I had everyone asking me "what kind of salad is this and what are those little round things". LOL I loved the creamy-fruit flavor and it kept well in the refrigerator for several days. I added several drops of green food coloring to make it a little festive for our Christmas gathering. Thanks Sharlene~W for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      I have made this many times and always a big hit at parties and outings ..I put in a few drops of green food color to the pasta and stir it in for the green for frog effect. Then I mix it with everything else. After all, it is called " Frog Eyes " .. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Love this salad. I love the texture and the taste. I've seen other frogeye salad recipes where you need to cook things on the stove and it's much more hassle. This recipe is easy and delicious. It makes a big batch too. It's great for kids and adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Yum very good it was a hit!! Thanks SharleneW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Very easy to make and always a big hit family gatherings and Pot Lucks. The only other thing I add just before serving is halved marachino cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frog Eye Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    24%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 158.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 38.9 g
    155%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites