Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frizzled Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frizzled Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    284 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 284

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2008

      We loved it. Used a mini head of white cabbage and served with penne and parmesan and wow, what a delicious filling meal for under 50 pence. Will be making this often this winter I think. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Not bad. Not bad. I really haven't been the biggest cabbage lover myself, but trying to cut back on my food budget I thought I should find something I liked to do with cabbage. This did the trick. I added a little brown sugar, lots of pepper and some onion powder the second time I made it. I know there will be lots more experiments to come from this recipe!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

    • on October 07, 2008

      I was hoping this would get the DH and kids interested in cabbage but it didn't work. I thought it was pretty good myself but would add onion or garlic next time. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Very simple and excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I would never have guessed in a million years that I would have loved cabbage! I couldn't stop eating this dish, the cabbage was so sweet and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      i loooveed this, very nice way to have cabbage!!! congrats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Yum! I used a whole cabbage, therefore I used more butter. I also had to cook it much longer than written, but that was probably due to the increased amount. When it was finished (about 30+ minutes) it was delicious, and we finished it off in three servings! Served with Asian Pork Tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This was something new to us, but we enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

    • on July 21, 2008

      Delish! I'm not a fan of cooked cabbage, but this looked interesting and from all the great reviews I thought I would give it a try. It was wonderful! :D I used a light butter for it. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Yum, even my husband ate it! Slicing thinly is the key to keeping this tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Awesome! I love the flavor that the caramelization brings. I make this very very often and even guests who don't normally like cabbage like this dish. I can't help but add a few shots of dry sherry as well! I tried this with napa cabbage as well, and while it was good, I think its best with regular green cabbage. Fabulous technique and a delicious easy side dish...who could ask for more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

    • on May 23, 2008

      I had really high hopes that I would love this dish (since I love raw cabbage) and based upon the reviews I thought I couldn't go wrong....but it was just "Ok" to me. I won't dare rate a recipe based upon my opinion of cabbage because I've never been a cooked cabbage fan. That being said...I'm rating this based upon my mother's review of it who's a cabbage fiend and she liked it a lot and liked it even reheated the next day. She thought it was very flavorful and liked the carmelizing of it. She took the recipe home with her and while she has another recipe for cabbage that she likes a bit more...she feels this is a great change of pace and one she'll make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Oh, my, my, my! I can't believe I forgot to leave a review until now! I've made this frizzled cabbage (but with olive oil instead of butter) at least a half-dozen times since first finding this recipe a few months ago. This is absolutely the tastiest cabbage preparation method I have ever tried. I like when it gets slightly browned and just barely crunchy on the edges. Even my kids eat this up -- my 7-yr old says she loves cabbage! Now how many first graders will tell you that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Very very good. I did use some extra butter. Next time I think I will add some Italian croutons (crushed) for some added crispiness. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Good but add some vinegar and sugar for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Oh man...this was so good. I only had red cabbage and it was deeeelish. I added garlic and red onion and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This was delicious! I never eat cooked cabbage except really in corned beef, or a soup. I thought this was interesting and easy, it was great! The simple ingredients was perfect, what a great tasting side dish ! Thankyou so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frizzled Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    80%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 121.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites