Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frizzled Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frizzled Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    284 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 284

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2009

      I'm currently doing a total body cleanse, which allows very few ingredients. Two of them are fresh vegetables, and butter. I was soooo happy to find this recipe, and ate it as a main meal earlier tonight. It was very tasty. I'm tempted to make another batch right now :) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was waaaaay better than boiled cabbage (and I like boiled cabbage). I'm sure I will be making this often. Thanks for the tasty and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Nothing beats an easy recipe that tastes amazing! I tossed this with pasta. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This is another example of simple ingredients and extraordinary results. I had always boiled my cabbage and liked it, but sauteed it brings out a sweetness you would never imagine. I have made this several times now and it always gets rave reviews. The longer you cook it, the sweeter it becomes. Even old cabbage works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This was very good, but not quite five stars. I used pre-shredded cabbage and I wonder if maybe I added too much butter. This is a great way to use up coleslaw though. We used half a bag but we could have easily used the whole bag. I will definitely make this again though and I am looking forward to trying this with less butter. Thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Haven't gone thru all the reviews so hope this is not a repeat....other than it truly being a great recipe.. I got gun shy about making too much.. I used preshredded cole slaw mix..tried to guess what a 1/4 head of cabbage would equate to so only used half a bag. Shrinks down considerably so the full bag would have been great.. Sauted some slivered onions in with. Yum..Served with goulosh and egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Another fan here! Made last night to accompany broiled steaks, simple and delicious! I too added half of an onion. My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      The only change I made was to add some sweet onion. Excellent flavor, I will be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe Boxerwig!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I used a little less butter than called for and tossed with nutritional yeast before serving with salt & pepper, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This was absolutely fantastic, and so easy. I cooked as directed but did add some balsamic vinegar when I turned down the heat. Yummy, yummy. Thank you for sharing what is now one of my favorites. Edit to add that there is NO WAY that 1/4 of a cabbage will give you two servings, unless the cabbage is just huge. I ate half of a head of this stuff by myself ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Easy and wonderful. I made this for my dinner as no one else in my family eats cabbage. I put the cabbage on my plate and my youngest asked if he could try it. He ended up eating it all and I had to make more. This was so easy to make and very tasty. Loved this and I will be making more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is a delicious side that my entire family enjoys. Rather than spending the time to cut up the cabbage, I just use a package of coleslaw mix. For one package of coleslaw mix, I used 6 T. butter. Thanks for a simple & yummy low-carb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made this for my wife who loves cabbage and I didn't until I tried this recipe. It was EASY and the taste was great. This recipe is a keeper and I'll be making it often. Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I love this! It's so simple but so satisfying. I've made it several times and will make it several more! Sometimes I throw it in with some noodles and shredded cheddar. Yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      5 stars all the way. I could eat nothing but THIS for a meal. After cooking this way , the cabbage becomes slightly sweet. Just delicious. Simple ingredients. Fantastic flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to fix. It was a nice side to my broiled fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      A very simple recipe with great taste. The cabbage did take on a luscious mellow flavor in the butter. I usually use carraway seeds in my cabbage, but thought this was wonderful without. Definately a dish to keep and to experiment with. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      LOVED this. I don't like cabbage, but we (me, my husband, and our one year old) ate an ENTIRE HEAD OF CABBAGE last night. So good. My one year old gobbled it down fast, and even preferred the cabbage over a bite of my ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      We love this stuff! I also added some chopped onion and used House Seasoning for the salt and pepper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frizzled Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    80%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 121.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites