287 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous! I'm putting this into my new whole-foods, plant-based recipe recipe cycle. Thanks for posting! Healthy tastes good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyGolightly May 01, 2012

This is very good. Made corned beef with all the trimmings for St. Patty's day. One of our friends is vegan so I made this dish using olive oil. I pre-sauteed onion as one reviewer suggested, and added a little hot sauce as another person mentioned. I had cole slaw mix on hand so used that. Even the non-vegan guests liked it. I will definitely make this as a side dish more often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Wine Girl March 26, 2012

So easy and so good! I like to make a bunch of this on weekends and then eat it throughout the week as a snack. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elisechristiane March 11, 2012

quick, simple, and for once I didn't burn my cabbage. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momo911 January 22, 2012

Wow! This was definitely different than any cabbage I have ever had. I did add a few things to it though. I followed the directions except sauteed some mushrooms in with it and added a few bacon bits. Even my picky husband liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping January 20, 2012

My 5 yo daughter says " Momma this is the best cabbage ever!" The ywanted me to go back in the kitchen and make some more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momi2knd January 16, 2012

This is the first time I've ever liked cabbage in anything. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetPeaNC January 08, 2012

Delicious. I made the recipe as directed.I willbe making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac January 03, 2012

This was AWESOME! Such an easy recipe too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore December 04, 2011

I tried this with red cabbage because it's all I had, and it was so good! I will probably make this again tomorrow, since we didn't have any leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
909692 November 26, 2011
Frizzled Cabbage