Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frizzled Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frizzled Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    285 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 285

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2010

      Love it! Fast, easy, delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This was amazing. I used just 1 T butter for 1/2 cabbage (with some non-stick spray in the pan first), salt and pepper. It tasted almost decadent, with just that little bit of butter. I served it as a side to chicken souvlaki, but think it would be wonderful with pork as well. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Have I never reviewed this? Absolutely delicious - sweet simplicity indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Really good recipe! I don't care for cabbage at all, but I had gotten some for a soup that I ended up not making so I needed something to do with the cabbage I had. I added a little bacon grease and some onions, and some ground corriander seeds and it was really, really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was a delicious dish! I had half a head of cabbage left over from another recipe and wanted a simple way to use it. Fried with onion and curry powder (a suggestions from another user), it was a delicious snack! In the end I added about a tsp of soya sauce and added it to my cooked frozen veggies and it was quite the stir fry. Mmm. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Yum! I added carraway seeds to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      this technique really makes the cabbage sweet. i over did it w/ the butter but it was still good. next time i'll do less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

    • on November 15, 2009

      I have made this twice now and loved it both times. The first time I made it as written and today I added caraway seeds and some crumbled bacon. It was good either way but I think I actually liked it better with just the butter, salt and pepper. Thanks for the easy recipe boxerwing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I am not a cabbage fan (it is growing on me though) but this recipe is fabulous. I added andouille sausage and a zucchini squash. I seasoned it with a dash of soy sauce. A truly easy Sunday dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Delicious!! :) My husband couldn't guess what I'd done to make it taste so good, and couldn't believe it was just cabbage and butter! (ok, the kids will take some more time to win over.. but they aren't big on veggies in general at the moment, will keep on trying it on them just the same!) thanks for such a tasty and simple treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I want to eat this all the time! I like cabbage already, but this preparation makes it taste positively decadent. It is also incredibly simple to make. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      My husband who does not like cabbage thought this was great. Easy simple recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Just like Grandma's. I love the simplicity of this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Our family loves this, and always uses a whole cabbage. My 9 year old daughter has requested it for as long as it's been on the site. Good choice, and reheats for lunch well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I bought a head of cabbage yesterday and was going to make the 'Same ol' Same' boiled cabbage. But then I saw this recipe, so I gave it a try. OMG!!! IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!! Thanks for posting this recipe Boxerwing, it is now my favorite way to fix cabbage!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I made this the other day and it was awesome! I can't believe I've never really thought of doing this before, because I absolutly love cabbage. Thanks for the recipe! ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I make this all the time and have for years. It is fabulous and even the leftovers (if you have any) are good. I usually add some hot sauce for an extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Loved it! Used a small head of cabbage, about 1/2 a pound, and we ate it one sitting. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      My husband and I loved this!! So fast and easy as a bonus to this great recipe. Thanks for sharing....I predict that I will make this often this winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frizzled Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    80%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 121.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes