289 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh, my, my, my! I can't believe I forgot to leave a review until now! I've made this frizzled cabbage (but with olive oil instead of butter) at least a half-dozen times since first finding this recipe a few months ago. This is absolutely the tastiest cabbage preparation method I have ever tried. I like when it gets slightly browned and just barely crunchy on the edges. Even my kids eat this up -- my 7-yr old says she loves cabbage! Now how many first graders will tell you that?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too April 20, 2008

Very very good. I did use some extra butter. Next time I think I will add some Italian croutons (crushed) for some added crispiness. Gloria

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria 15x April 11, 2008

Good but add some vinegar and sugar for more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooksey1 April 09, 2008

Oh man...this was so good. I only had red cabbage and it was deeeelish. I added garlic and red onion and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetstef April 07, 2008

This was delicious! I never eat cooked cabbage except really in corned beef, or a soup. I thought this was interesting and easy, it was great! The simple ingredients was perfect, what a great tasting side dish ! Thankyou so much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle March 25, 2008

Outstanding! I love cabbage, but I'm not sure what in the world to do with it beyond the usual. I made some veggie soup with cabbage this week and remembered seeing this recipe. I'm so glad I finally tried it! Talk about an easy side dish!! I used the 2 tbs of butter, but used 1/2 head of cabbage instead of 1/4 head. I also added Penzey's Trinidad seasoning (lemon-garlic) and it was very very good! It will pair well with my leftover ham from Easter. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RockChalkChick March 23, 2008

Wow! Delish!This is healthy and Great tasting. Thanks!! Will make over and over!5stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeleKooks March 22, 2008

I thought this would be pretty good, but I had no idea that it would be quite THAT wonderful. So cheap, so easy, so yummy. Amazing. Next time I might add a touch of curry or something, but it doesn't really need anything other than just as is. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie, Cooking March 20, 2008

Fantastic!!! This is a weekly recipe for us now. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3doxiesmom March 18, 2008

Well, I'll say that I agree with the other 142 reviews! This cabbage was very good, and simple, and I'd be happy to have it again! I added a little celery seed. I would also use a mandoline to slice it - the key, I think, is very, very thin slices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KrisLady March 16, 2008
Frizzled Cabbage