Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frizzled Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frizzled Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    285 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 285

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2005

      I love cabbage fixed usually in a soup. I saw this recipe looking for something else and decided to give it a try. Its a wonderful treat and simple to make. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I absolutely love cabbage cooked this way! I use Pam cooking spray instead of the butter and it turns out great everytime. It's easy and tastes wonderful - can't get better than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      This was GREAT!! We eat it as an entire meal!! I have made it several times now and we can not get enough and I am not a big cabbage fan! I have added bacon and that was good and just bacon bits was yummy I also add Durkee six pepper blend and that gives it a BIG kick!! LOVE IT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      easy to make and really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      I loved this! I ate the whole thing myself for dinner and decided I didn't need anything else. This I will make often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Truly delicious. I used Brummel and Brown low fat "butter"...to keep fat content down. Still carmelized beautifully. I used Lawry's seasoning salt and pepper. I made 3/4 a head of cabbage. There were no left-overs! Can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Frizzled, schmizzled! This was unbelievably good! Why would anybody boil cabbage? I will never cook cabbage any other way except to perhaps add, or start with a few onion slices. The noodle idea was pretty good too! We loved it.....can't wait to make this recipe again! Thanks so much for posting Boxerwing...it's a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This was such an easy and delicious way to enjoy cabbage. I have never made it this way before, but am sure I will be making again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      My mother always made this. She would fry her cabbage and then mix it with noodles, then bake it in the electric roaster. I know she used more butter. Sometimes she would also make her own dumplings and mix those with the fried cabbage. Yummy, what comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      We love cabbage fixed this way, we like the edges carmlized. I sometimes add celery seeds to it, also like to add noodles. Thank you for posting a delicious recipe so that others may enjoy cabbage fixed this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      This is the way I make my cabbage. My husband refuses to eat it any other way. I sometimes add chopped onions and a dash or 2 of Tony's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      I have to agree with the majority, this recipe is so wonderful and so simple. I plan to make it often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      So simple, yet so delicious. A great side dish that I will surely make again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      I echo the others...this is wonderful!! The first time I used only cabbage and discovered flavor I never suspected. Today I also added some thinly-sliced Vidalia onion and was in veggie heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      So simple, so good! Definitely will repeat this. Good for a rainy Saturday like today!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      This is THE recipe for cabbage! I am overzealous with the butter & salt and pepper..MMM simplicity at its best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      I love this recipe! This was my first experience with cooking cabbage, and it is the one preparation I use most often (usually with extra butter!). I think the key is lower heat on the stove, as I like it when it caramelizes, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      I make this all the time. It's delicious. I like mine with carmelized edges. Sometimes I mix it with cooked egg noodles and top it with grated parmesan cheese. It's absolutley fabulous that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      This is how I normally make cabbage for a side dish. It's just plain, simple recipe that allows the flavor of the cabbage to come through without competing with other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      Easy and tasty. What more could you ask for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frizzled Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    80%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 121.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes