289 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would never have guessed in a million years that I would have loved cabbage! I couldn't stop eating this dish, the cabbage was so sweet and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo September 06, 2008

i loooveed this, very nice way to have cabbage!!! congrats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andream September 05, 2008

Yum! I used a whole cabbage, therefore I used more butter. I also had to cook it much longer than written, but that was probably due to the increased amount. When it was finished (about 30+ minutes) it was delicious, and we finished it off in three servings! Served with Asian Pork Tenderloin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniel'sWife August 08, 2008

This was something new to us, but we enjoyed it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 August 06, 2008

Delish! I'm not a fan of cooked cabbage, but this looked interesting and from all the great reviews I thought I would give it a try. It was wonderful! :D I used a light butter for it. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady July 21, 2008

Yum, even my husband ate it! Slicing thinly is the key to keeping this tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TryingTraditional July 11, 2008

Awesome! I love the flavor that the caramelization brings. I make this very very often and even guests who don't normally like cabbage like this dish. I can't help but add a few shots of dry sherry as well! I tried this with napa cabbage as well, and while it was good, I think its best with regular green cabbage. Fabulous technique and a delicious easy side dish...who could ask for more?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk July 09, 2008

I had really high hopes that I would love this dish (since I love raw cabbage) and based upon the reviews I thought I couldn't go wrong....but it was just "Ok" to me. I won't dare rate a recipe based upon my opinion of cabbage because I've never been a cooked cabbage fan. That being said...I'm rating this based upon my mother's review of it who's a cabbage fiend and she liked it a lot and liked it even reheated the next day. She thought it was very flavorful and liked the carmelizing of it. She took the recipe home with her and while she has another recipe for cabbage that she likes a bit more...she feels this is a great change of pace and one she'll make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl May 23, 2008
Frizzled Cabbage