Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2001

      So easy! I have three boys and they all love it! It's a recipe even a teenager can make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      wonderfull i doubled recipe and used a canister of chili fritos on bottom of pan and sauteed onion and garlic.Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      This was good. Made as written but added 1/2 cup onion while browning the meat. Also topped with cut up cherry tomatoes. Served with a side salad on the plate as well as sour cream, taco sauce and pico de gayo for additional optional toppings. Yummy and gone in a flash. EASY weeknight meal. Thanks for posting Mary Parker. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Very simple to make and very tasty. We make it frequently. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

    • on September 02, 2007

      My family really liked this recipe, I did add taco seasoning to my ground beef, but followed the recipe otherwise exactly! This was super easy & quick to make. Great Taste! I think next time I may add, olives, onions, & some peppers to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. My family loved this recipe. We had this for dinner while camping. The recipe I have I got some camping place online maybe boy scouts. It called to use salsa, lettuce, and tomatoes as additions to the other ingredients like a taco salad. It said to serve this casserole in the frito small size bags as the bowls. When I made this I did not use chili I made my gram hot dog meat sauce and used it in place of the chili. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Very very good...will be making this again in the future! The taco seasoning is great! Puts a kick into the food! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Wonderful! Once on my plate I added some taco sauce, shredded lettuce and sour cream. YUM YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      I cut this in half, using a 9x9 pan. Very quick dinner that DH & I both enjoyed; topped it with salsa, lettuce, jalapenos. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      This was good, very fast. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      Super easy to make & tastes even better with lettuce & tomato on top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.6
     
    Calories from Fat 506
    70%
    Total Fat 56.3 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 188.5 mg
    62%
    Sodium 938.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Fritos corn chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites