Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Friggione (A Side Dish of Potatoes & Tomatoes & Peppers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Friggione (A Side Dish of Potatoes & Tomatoes & Peppers)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #40* Totally tasteful ! I used one of those TV gadgets with a green lid which dices veggies -- and used the one with smaller dice. Will use the larger next time. Also used a green and yellow pepper. Amazing taste from so few ingredients ! I let it simmer covered for about 45 minutes with lid on, the 20 minutes with out. Thanks for posting, Jen T.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I made this as a vegetarian main by adding a cup of white beans to the dish. Melt in my mouth yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I am not sure if my potatoes were too big, but it took forever for these babies to get tender. We are talking 45 minutes on stovetop, then 35 minutes at 350 degrees in oven and now 5 more minutes in the microwave. Nice flavor though. Topped them off with some shredded Asiago cheese and served with some onion bread for a vegetarian meal this afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      We enjoyed these Jen thank you. I made no changes apart from cutting my potatoes a little larger and extending both stages of cooking accordingly. I made a whole recipe for the two of us as I plan to reheat some diced roast pork in the leftovers tomorrow for our lunch. These would make an excellent dish for campers as you are getting a big serve of several veg in one pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This was good, but very time consuming. Next time I might add a few cloves of garlic for some extra flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This was simple to put together & tastes great. I didn't have any flavoured tomatoes so just added some Italian herbs to the mix. I did find that the liquid evaporated before the potatoes were fully cooked though & had to add some water for the remaining cooking time, no drama still tasted great, one we will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      It was wonderful! The aroma of it cooking was making me so hungry long before it was ready. There is only me at home and I made the full recipe....so I shared it with my daughter and her family (lives upstairs). They loved it as well. It makes a very nice side dish...which is what I was looking for. Anyone who enjoys this dish as much as I.....you might want to try Italian Sausage Casserole . There are simularities between them, althought that recipe is a main dish recipe. I enjoyed them both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      As the cook, this is one recipe that I would really need to see made in person or on TV. I am still not sure I did it "right", but I can't really make a suggestion on how to improve the instructions. I found it was cooking too quickly and on the verge of burning a few times. I think I might've "hurried" the cooking (as you warned against!) and perhaps it needed a lower flame. Anyway, that is a problem with the cook, not the recipe! It still came out pretty tasty and DH and DD both enjoyed it a lot. I was not in the mood for capsicum last night (pregnancy!) so let DH choose the rating. He gave it a 4 as he really enjoyed it despite my trials and tribulations! :) Thanks for posting, Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      OMG...YUM!! This was great...I made as directed with fantastic results. I served mine along side plain ol' beef sausages and freshly made bread...a wonderful meal that was enjoyed by the whole family. This would also be a lovely vegertian main dish. Thanks for shairng Jen...this will become a regular at our table and BBQ's for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Friggione (A Side Dish of Potatoes & Tomatoes & Peppers)

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    33%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 893.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomatoes seasoned with basil garlic & oregano

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes