Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Zucchini/Yellow Squash (Quick, Easy and Cheesy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Zucchini/Yellow Squash (Quick, Easy and Cheesy)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2009

      This is a Summer Regular on our table. I prepare differently -- steam the squash and a large- rough chopped onion. Then I scatter croutons in an oven-proof bowl, add the squash mix, top with grated cheddar, and cover with foil. Place in 350* oven for just long enought to melt the cheese, and serve. Happy to see it here -- Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      The seasoning amounts on this recipe are WAY TOO MUCH! Even if you were using a large squash, 2 tsp of salt! ACH! Gives me high blood pressure just thinking about it! The pepper and onion powder are also too high!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I'm 69 and just learning to cook. Since I don't fry things very well. I like the idea of steaming the squash and then baking it. But I don't know how to "steam" things and I don't know if I have the equipment or what equipment I need to steam things. Thanks for you comments NurseJaney.<br/><br/>timoo7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      So yummy!!! Perfect!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Very simple to make but we loved it. I made it exactly as written other then I didn't measure the salt, pepper or onion powder, I just shook it on. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was really simple and tasty. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      We loved this. The kids keep asking me to make this again. JJarmer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      My husband insists he invented this years ago as a starving student. It's easy, quick, cheap, and classy all at once, and don't tell anybody, but it's good for you, too. I love summer squash and this is a very good way to make it. We used shaved Parmesan+Romano cheese, which melted into a nice blanket on the squash. Made for Zaar World Tour 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Made this for family picks for ZWT5. It was really good. I make it like this but usually just use real onions. Using the onion powder was much easier than cutting up the onions. I like it both ways. Can't wait till my garden squash is ready. Made for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Merci! How simple and how perfect! I substituted Fleur de Sel, my favorite salt. Will certainly make again, especially when zucchini is taking over the garden. Made for the epicurean queen team, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I made this with a combination of zucchini and yellow squash. It's a simple way to fix summer squash that allows you to enjoy it's natural flavor. I cut them into thick discs so they wouldn't get too soft. I used fresh minced onion for the onion powder. Yummy! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Simple and easy, what could be better? I cut mine into small disks as the recipe states and had no trouble at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Really nice way to prepare this vegetable. As with another reviewer, I cut mine in half lengthwise. Sometimes disks can become too soft too fast and we like our vegetables a bit on the firmer side. Delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Sarah this is a BLUE RIBBON recipe! I made with frozen zucchini from my garden. I sauted 1/2 a red onion with the zucchini as I was out of onion powder. I can't wait to have fresh zucchini again this summer to make this!!! I will use this recipe very often!! Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Nothing at all wrong with this recipe. The zucchini tasted great and I wish I had made more. Thanks! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      We loved this. Very easy to prepare. I did think that there was to much butter. Next time I'm cutting it in half. They were a bit on the greasy side. I cut mine lengthwise and got two nice slices per person. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I love squash this way! I used zucchini, enjoyed it with the Parm! Thanks! Made for Potluck Party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is great. We had a chicken fry Sat. night and I fried some eggplants and zucchini. wow the cheese in your recipe made it have another great taste. I tried this with only 1 zucchini for lunch and I plan to make more over the weekend. Thanks Sarah in New York

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Zucchini/Yellow Squash (Quick, Easy and Cheesy)

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.8
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    72%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 52.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1656.0 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes