Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Tomatoes With Garlic (Banadoora Maqliya Ma' Thoom) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Tomatoes With Garlic (Banadoora Maqliya Ma' Thoom)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      Good. I felt the need to add sea salt on top after cooking. Also be careful they are so hot served immediately!! I used a bit of cayenne pepper powder in place of the small hot pepper as we don't like much heat. I used flat leaf parsley, a good extra virgin olive oil (I think it could do with less as it was kind of oily), firm, ripe, plum tomatoes, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the crushed garlic cloves. Nice to make once but not a repeat recipe for us. Made for ALL YOU CAN COOK BUFFET - SPECIAL EVENT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These are delicious. I left out the hot pepper, as Little Miss (DD) loves tomatoes and wanted to eat some. I only had small tomatoes so I used five. Followed the instructions as written. Next time I may use a little more fresh parsley. Perfect side dish with a green salad. Thank you Beck D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This is really good! I've made it several times now, and it's always tasted and looked and smelled so wonderful every time. A great way to spice up your tomatoes when you get tired of the usual recipes and salads.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Very good. I cooked some until they were really brown on one side and that was the best one. Loved the garlic and pepper. I turned a few a third time to cook the garlic for a few seconds and it added ann extra goodness. I will definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I sautéed these in about half the quantity of oil in a non-stick pan. I left out the hot pepper, and added some dried thyme (taste preference), and ate these on toasted Bruschetta, which I’d spread with cream cheese, for a very easy lunch. Delicious! Thanks for sharing, Beck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Loved them! Another reason to mourn the end of the tomato season! Served as a side with Carthagenian Flank Steak (140771) for a wonderful meal. Thanks, Beck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      This is a different taste for me, but I really enjoyed it! I like that the tomatoes were still firm. What I didn't like was the sort of oily taste. The spices were HOT (!) and I loved the garlic. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      I love this dish. We usually make it part of our breakfast table. Finger food is a traditional type of middle eastern breakfast that may include things like hommus, foul, olives, cheese, among other things, but fried tomatoes this way is my very favorite, along side mint and sage tea. I do however use corn oil to fried them in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      So good and simple! I did use less of the hot pepper but these were still very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      I followed the ingredients exactly as written, but put them in a foil (enevelope) and grilled them. Wonderful flavors! Spicy and good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      I recently had an overabundance of tomatoes and made this to help use some of them up! Very nice, i did sprinkle some parmesan cheese on top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Tomatoes With Garlic (Banadoora Maqliya Ma' Thoom)

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    75%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites