Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2001

      this was okay, just seemed to be lacking in flavor. Used leftover salmon from roasted salmon the night before and it just tasted a bit blah. perhaps I have too high of an expectation for salmon patties, but I think it could be jazzed up with something else...teriyaki?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2001

      Salmon patty recipies are hard to find. I agree with Gilmore that this one is a little bland. I will start experimenting with added ingrediets starting with mayonase & some parsley in the mix. Rob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I have been married 6yrs and my husband has been longing for me to make salmon patties. I found this recipe and I finally made salmon patties for him. I'm telling you, he could hardly wait to ask the blessing. I thought he was going to just dive in without finishing the prayer. He could hardly contain himself. He said they were absolutely perfect. Thank You Thank You Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      This is the way I make my Salmon Patties and I got the recipe from my mother who 79 yrs old. This is the only way I will eat them. You are the only person I have found that uses flour. Thank you for your post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I sauteed the onions in soy sauce and worchestershire sauce first, and I substituted bread crumbs for the flour. Old Bay was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Hi Your cooking as always was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This is a good recipe, the only thing I did different was I did not add the onion but I added some Old Bay seasoning. They came out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      My grandmother use to make this for my siblings and I on Saturday mornings. The taste brought back sweet memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Where I grew up this salmon patty used to be served at a local diner with creamed peas on top of it. This makes one delicious Salmon Patty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2001

      This recipe sounds rather blah so I will submit my recipe for salmon patties in a day or so as they do have more taste then these would seem to have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    30%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 157.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 102.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes