Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Rice With Bacon (Oriental Style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Rice With Bacon (Oriental Style)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2014

      Outstanding. We definitely belong to the bacon loving crowd, so this was right up our alley! I also added some leftover beef to make this a main dish meal. DH said if you add some time shrimp it will be better than the Young Chow Fried Rice served by our local Chinese carryout restaurant. Because I added the beef I only used about 1/3 cup homemade bacon bits. I also reduced the eggs by half, but next time think I would try it with the full quota. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

    • on July 10, 2010

      Brilliant! You just can't go wrong with bacon! This made a lot and the leftovers were even better for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe Tinkerbell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Enjoyed it greatly! Whoever thought of putting bacon in fried rice is amazing, we loved it! Made for zwt6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Wonderful! I skipped the bullion, and added an onion to the veggies. I also added a little sugar to the eggs. Good use for leftover rice :D For ZWT6 N.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I had some leftover rice and decided to make this recipe. I am so happy I chose this one! First off the aroma, oh my! It just kept calling to me from the bowl I set aside for lunch but when I finally dug into it...oh wow! It was absolutely delicious. I enjoyed every bite. I don't usually use chicken bouillon in my fried rice so I think it made a great flavour difference and it was first time I had bacon in it too. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      My husband and I thought this was really good. I had never had fried rice with bacon added before. The taste is so different than the traditional fried rice we are used to. The bacon adds a nice smoky flavor. For my convenience, I used the precooked bacon by Oscar Mayer. I just nuked it in the microwave for about 45 seconds, and it was crisp enough to crumble into the rice. Thanks for the great recipe Tink. Made for Pick A Chef, Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I made this exactly as written -- my whole family loved it. We used it as the main part of the meal. The next time I try it, I will use only a half-pound of bacon, as I felt the whole pound was a little too much. On a prep note -- I have never seen a recipe call for removing the fat from bacon. TI did it, but it was very tedious and time consuming (far more than the 15 minutes prep the recipe says). Next time I will just fry the bacon crisp and crumble it and drain off the fat as the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Wow! This is soooo good! I've made fried rice on numerous occasions and never quite got what I wanted. I knew I was craving fried rice, so I made up a batch of brown rice in the morning so it would be cool (something I never knew before). This was a main dish meal so I added cut up leftover routiserrie chicken and for extra veggie I added a head of broccolli and some chopped baby bok choy. Also, I used braggs instead of soy sauce. I loved it, even more important my kids loved it! Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much Tink ~:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Tink this recipe is FABULOUS! I made the rice the night before so it would be nice and cold. I really appreciated the ease of preparing this as time is tight on weeknights. I served the rice as a side to Crock-Pot Asian-Sesame Pork Ribs but I could easily eat this as a main dish- YUM! Thanks for posting Sissy- We loved it!! Bren

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Just made this recipe for my family and they loved it! Even my 9 year picky eater thought it was great. He said he wanted the recipe so that he could make it for dinner himself. That would be nice, wouldn't it??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Wow Wow Wow We loved this recipe. I cut the recipe in half because I only had 3 cups of rice from last night. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This looks so like I do, but with ham. I use sliced boiled ham, diced up, but bacon sounds delicious. Also I always felt there was something lacking, it it was likely the bullion flavoring. I just kept adding extra soy sauce. I can't wait to try this with bacon, and with bullion for flavoring. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Very similar to the recipe I used to cook for my in-laws...they loved in! Even my MIL went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Rice With Bacon (Oriental Style)

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1038.4
     
    Calories from Fat 603
    58%
    Total Fat 67.1 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 264.2 mg
    88%
    Sodium 1573.9 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites