Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Rice for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Rice for 2

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2013

      This easy recipe made a lovely complete meal last evening and was just right for myself and DH. I added a leftover chicken thigh along with small chopped carrot, broccoli, red onion and fresh mushrooms. Lip smackin' good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I made this at lunchtime, went back to work and found most of it MISSING when I got home. That means 5 stars !! DD and DS both had big serves prior to heading of to their jobs as swim coaches. I used bacon, added frozen peas and tomatoes. It was a fabulous success - luckily I doubled the recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is the best recipe I've ever made with leftovers! I added some chopped carrots to the first step, then threw in some frozen peas as well. Used some pork tenderloin for the meat....didn't use ground meat....just diced it up nicely. This is a definite do-again recipe. Thanks for sharing this with your Zaar friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This was so good and so easy to make!! I added a little bacon, grilled chicken and corn. Will be making again, DH LOVES rice!! Made for Make My Recipe Aus/NZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      This lovely recipe was a winner for us Debbwl. Loved it. Used sweet onions, long grain rice, 2 eggs and a mixture of meats, (prime rib, sirloin roast and shrimp), I garnished with green onions. It was awesome, very quick and easy to make. I will be making this again and again. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      11/23/2009 What an awesome dish. We loved it! And this is from someone who really doesn't care for fried rice dishes. I used the bacon fat, which adds such a wonderful flavor and my choice of meat was pheasant. Delicious! I served it with Orange-Balsamic Chicken also made with pheasant and steamed broccoli. Thanks for posting. :) Update: I just can't quit making this. I have made this at least a dozen time now. It is so yummy. This time I made it with bacon pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was really yummy and easy. Great way to useup leftovers. Made for Every day is a holiday tag on cooking with friends forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This went so quick that it was done in minutes. I used brown rice, olive oil, minced onions and veggies instead of meat. I added some garlic powder too. This would probably be great with the bacon fat. I ate the 2 servings as a main dish. Made for Fav's of 2009 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Wonderful recipe for two!!! I made this for 1 serving today and served it with a tossed salad. I chose to use the bacon fat and bacon for the meat and it was so flavorful!! If I hadn't had salad, I probably would have add some carrots and corn to the mix, but great without it!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is a great fried rice recipe. Easy and super tasty! I used 2 tsp of oil otherwise made as directed; just perfect. Thanks for sharing - Made for 123 tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was very good. I doubled the recipe, so I could freeze some. I made as directed except I left out the egg and I used brown rice. I also added some cooked frozen peas and carrots when I added the green onion. I froze this in individual portions for quick and healthy lunches for myself. After unthawing and heating I added some chopped tomatoes to mine just out of preference. Thanks for a great recipe that I enjoyed for lunch for several days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed this easy recipe. Anyone that knows me, know that I can eat rice of any kind everyday. I did sacrifce a little to my bird and she to enjoyed it.. Thanks Debbwl, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Very easy and good. I used some leftover Basmati Rice that I had saved in the freezer. I was also too lazy to grind the meat, I used pork "leftover chops" and I also added some leftover peas and corn. So basically I made this delicious rice with leftovers :) It was all eaten up. Made for Every Day Is A Holiday Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Zen-sational! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Loved this. I did add some extras though. I started by cooking some diced onion in beef broth(water with a half knorr beef cube), then added diced jalapeno and red pepper. I added the rice and added a little sesame oil in place of the bacon drippings. The green onions give this a wonderful flavour and colour. I made this twice today. the second time I added frozen green peas, but I think corn would be good too. My teenage son ate the leftovers in a flash, declaring them excellent. This is easy to make and the amount of soy sauce is perfect. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Rice for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    37%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 371.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites