21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was my first time making fried rice and I am so glad I picked your recipe to use! This was surprisingly wonderful and full of great flavor. I also thought it was an easy process. I appreciated your tips also. It really helped me a lot since I am a fried rice beginner. This will definately become a regular staple in my house! Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly Cameron January 09, 2004

Not often do I give a recipe 5 stars much less want to rate it as a 10. This one is IT! The key is olive oil. I used olive oil and dash or 2 of sesame but olive oil gives the "fried" that she's talking about. Flavors are amazing. I have tried to make fried rice more times than I'd like to admit but this recipe is prefect. OLIVE OIL and don't be afraid to fry that rice. 10 STARS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McDee1964 February 25, 2011

My first time making fried rice. Turned out pretty easy to do and very it tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara Rule-Mispel February 03, 2004

This recipe may be a bit more complicated than it needs to be. I really just used the general ingredients as a base and worked off of that. What I made turned out as a 4 or 5 star recipe but using this recipe to a T probably is more around a 3. I ended up using fresh snow peas and baby carrots, but cut into small pieces, in place of the frozen peas and carrots which makes a huge difference; I've always used frozen in fried rice and made the switch finally. I also didn't use sherry. Pretty much guesstimated on the soy sauce and also added some fresh garlic. Sooo.... long story short... use more fresh ingredients and just taste test as you go!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV April 23, 2015

I made this tonight for the roomie and BF and it was a hit! Super easy and yummy!!! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mayhem April 07, 2009

I was in a rush and I didn't have time to refridgerate the rice, so i spread it out over baking sheets to let it cool down faster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matt&Lauren February 25, 2009

Using light soy is very important and be sure to cut up chicken before applying the rub. This recipe was outstanding my mom was shocked that something so good had come out of my kitchen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladybug929 January 06, 2008

We enjoyed this. However, i'm going to continue my search for the perfect fried rice. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good December 03, 2007

I have made many recipes with 5 star reviews that were disappointing...NOT THIS ONE! This was absolutely delicious and well worth five stars. Authentic, easy, and oooh so good. I made it as stated and appreciated the tips given and the detailed step by step directions. But the really neat thing is you can alter this recipe to suit your individual tastes. It can be made with beef, shrimp, pork...the possibilities are endless. As my husband said, "This is so good I'm afraid I'm gonna eat myself into a hurtin". Thanks Peaceful Solutions, this definitely will be my "go to" fried rice recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunnooki July 12, 2007

This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I made it without the chicken and I used peanut oil. Next time, and there will be a next time. I will use the olive oil because even though the flavor was the best home made I have ever made it did make it alittle to oily. If only I had listened to the cook, this would have been unbeatable. I'm glad to have used your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DOWBUFFALO December 19, 2006
Fried Rice