20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was my first time making fried rice and I am so glad I picked your recipe to use! This was surprisingly wonderful and full of great flavor. I also thought it was an easy process. I appreciated your tips also. It really helped me a lot since I am a fried rice beginner. This will definately become a regular staple in my house! Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly Cameron January 09, 2004

Not often do I give a recipe 5 stars much less want to rate it as a 10. This one is IT! The key is olive oil. I used olive oil and dash or 2 of sesame but olive oil gives the "fried" that she's talking about. Flavors are amazing. I have tried to make fried rice more times than I'd like to admit but this recipe is prefect. OLIVE OIL and don't be afraid to fry that rice. 10 STARS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McDee1964 February 25, 2011

My first time making fried rice. Turned out pretty easy to do and very it tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara Rule-Mispel February 03, 2004

I made this tonight for the roomie and BF and it was a hit! Super easy and yummy!!! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mayhem April 07, 2009

I was in a rush and I didn't have time to refridgerate the rice, so i spread it out over baking sheets to let it cool down faster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matt&Lauren February 25, 2009

Using light soy is very important and be sure to cut up chicken before applying the rub. This recipe was outstanding my mom was shocked that something so good had come out of my kitchen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladybug929 January 06, 2008

We enjoyed this. However, i'm going to continue my search for the perfect fried rice. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good December 03, 2007

I have made many recipes with 5 star reviews that were disappointing...NOT THIS ONE! This was absolutely delicious and well worth five stars. Authentic, easy, and oooh so good. I made it as stated and appreciated the tips given and the detailed step by step directions. But the really neat thing is you can alter this recipe to suit your individual tastes. It can be made with beef, shrimp, pork...the possibilities are endless. As my husband said, "This is so good I'm afraid I'm gonna eat myself into a hurtin". Thanks Peaceful Solutions, this definitely will be my "go to" fried rice recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunnooki July 12, 2007

This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I made it without the chicken and I used peanut oil. Next time, and there will be a next time. I will use the olive oil because even though the flavor was the best home made I have ever made it did make it alittle to oily. If only I had listened to the cook, this would have been unbeatable. I'm glad to have used your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DOWBUFFALO December 19, 2006

Made this the other night, I've never made fried rice before and this was a great recipe.. the instant the Hubby tasted it he told me I could make it again any time.. we had some leftovers and when we ate them the next day, even cold it was Awsome..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
"kitchen help" aka Camp cook November 18, 2006
Fried Rice