Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2004

      This was my first time making fried rice and I am so glad I picked your recipe to use! This was surprisingly wonderful and full of great flavor. I also thought it was an easy process. I appreciated your tips also. It really helped me a lot since I am a fried rice beginner. This will definately become a regular staple in my house! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Not often do I give a recipe 5 stars much less want to rate it as a 10. This one is IT! The key is olive oil. I used olive oil and dash or 2 of sesame but olive oil gives the "fried" that she's talking about. Flavors are amazing. I have tried to make fried rice more times than I'd like to admit but this recipe is prefect. OLIVE OIL and don't be afraid to fry that rice. 10 STARS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      My first time making fried rice. Turned out pretty easy to do and very it tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I made this tonight for the roomie and BF and it was a hit! Super easy and yummy!!! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I was in a rush and I didn't have time to refridgerate the rice, so i spread it out over baking sheets to let it cool down faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Using light soy is very important and be sure to cut up chicken before applying the rub. This recipe was outstanding my mom was shocked that something so good had come out of my kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      We enjoyed this. However, i'm going to continue my search for the perfect fried rice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I have made many recipes with 5 star reviews that were disappointing...NOT THIS ONE! This was absolutely delicious and well worth five stars. Authentic, easy, and oooh so good. I made it as stated and appreciated the tips given and the detailed step by step directions. But the really neat thing is you can alter this recipe to suit your individual tastes. It can be made with beef, shrimp, pork...the possibilities are endless. As my husband said, "This is so good I'm afraid I'm gonna eat myself into a hurtin". Thanks Peaceful Solutions, this definitely will be my "go to" fried rice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I made it without the chicken and I used peanut oil. Next time, and there will be a next time. I will use the olive oil because even though the flavor was the best home made I have ever made it did make it alittle to oily. If only I had listened to the cook, this would have been unbeatable. I'm glad to have used your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Made this the other night, I've never made fried rice before and this was a great recipe.. the instant the Hubby tasted it he told me I could make it again any time.. we had some leftovers and when we ate them the next day, even cold it was Awsome..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      YUM!! I made this for dinner last night and it turned out great. I used pork instead of chicken, and I didn't use the sherry wine or the ginger. For vegetables, I only used what I had available which included, chopped onions, yellow pepper, red pepper, and sugar shap peas. I also scrambled two eggs and used brown rice instead of white. I used olive oil and everything turned out just right!! Added some cut up fresh pineapple right at the end. Very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Turned out excellent! I, too, was a first-time Fried Rice maker, and after perusing numerous recipes for the dish, settled upon this one mainly based on the ingredients (reminds me of the way my mother makes it), the super-helpful step-by-step instructions, and the reviews. The final dish was perfect!! My husband and I both agree this is a top notch recipe for Fried Rice that should be in anyone's repertoire who's looking to make such a dish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      This is the best fried rice I have made yet. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is that it still isn't quite what we get in the restaurants, even so, it is very good. The instructions are so detailed, it's great for a beginner like me. I didn't use chicken so I added the wine directly to the rice...yum! I also threw in some bean sprouts and mushroomss. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Just made the rice part, and it was great! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Yummy! I've never had success with fried rice until this recipe. I didn't have any chicken, so I just made do without and I hate peas and carrots so I put in about 1/2 cup of canned sweet corn. It was simple, but great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Excellent recipe for fried rice. The closest to the way I've made my fried rice for years. I also marinade my chicken, beef or pork in corn starch and usually soy for a few hours prior to stir frying....it give it a nice glaze and make it more tender. I also love that yours has ginger in it...so many miss this wonderful ingredient in fried rice! I personally love Jasmine rice and use that often for chinese cooking. I also added some mushrooms to use them up before they went bad. Thanks again for posting so I can add it to my cookbook for many meals to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      What a FATNTASTIC recipe Peaceul Solutions! This is the first time I attemptedf to make Chinese Fried Rice, and after looking at a variety of ones available, I picked yours because of the detailed info on cooking it. Instead of saying "cooked chicken" in the list of ingredients, you've actually mentioned how. I made changes to the recipes. Well firstly, I didn't have 4 hrs marination time, nor white pepper, so I marinated the chicken in somesoy sauce (regular mind you-throughout the recipe), half teaspoon chinese salt, and a about half regular sauce. I let it sit for 15-20 mins first time around as I chopped veggies and the second time (This was SO GOOD I made it again the very next day and DH and I gobbled it in one sitting!) I had time to let it sit for 1/2 to 1 hr. I then fried it in oil and about a good teaspoon garlic paste (you get these ready made too-the paste). Also, when the rice was done, I sprinkled about 1/2 teaspoon chinese salt again. I also did not have peanut or olive oil, and used regular oil and minus the carrots since none were at hand, but peas were good enough. Otherwise, I followed the directions as closely as I could. I did sort of pour the soy sauce straight of the bottle guestimating color and tasting till I was happy with the flavor of the rice. WONDERFUL recipe :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Thanks for the great recipe. I made it without chicken last night (because it was a side to something else), next time will make it with the chicken. I think I have always been afraid to use that much oil, but I also really like it "fried". It turned out better than any I have made. I used Kecap Manis (Medium Sweet Soy), instead of regular soy, it's thick and adds a sweetness to it, really made it beautiful too. This is a keeper, thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      i have experience cooking traditional chinese fried rice and IMO, this is a GREAT recipe for beginners. It covers all of the basic essentials, including peanut oil. As your confidence grows, you can add chopped shrimp and chopped char-siu instead of chicken. Add chopped chinese chives during cooking and, just before you remove from heat, mix in some chopped green onions. This will give the traditional flavor of yang-chow style fried rice that is the staple of chinese take-out. For chinese flavor egg, just add 4 dashes of salt and one dash of sugar, for every three eggs. before you scramble. Cook w/peanut oil. You can make egg foo-yung same way and your chinese chef is going to cry when he discover you cook so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      This got a big thumbs up from my two daughters. Didn't use chicken but I'm sure it is just as good without. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (1300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    44%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 365.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes