Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2006

      Great recipe! We enjoyed it along with Easy Eggrolls#154029. Great combination! I did add a chicken bouillon cube with 1/3c. water to give it a bit more poultry flavor and let the broth evaporate before adding the egg and rice. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Fantastic! An instant family favorite after a few modifications: 1/2 teaspoon of pepper 1/2 teaspoon of salt 6 - teaspoons soy sauce 2 chicken breasts The first time we made the black pepper overwhelmed the rest of the flavors. I would rather most of the salt flavor come from the soy rather than table salt, ergo the modification there. Have made the same recipe using shrimp and it was also wonderful. Reminds me of the fried rice at Benihana's. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Yummers! Wonderful fried rice recipe "V.A.". I love the two kinds of onion and the sesame flavor. I am making it again tonight with some pot stickers and viola a meal for the family. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Wow! My brother has been bugging me to make fried rice 'just like Kobe's'. Well, that made me a little nervous because not only was that rice really good, but he is also one of the pickiest eaters in the world. I'm so glad I made this recipe! It didn't taste like the restaurants though; it was SO much better! I made a few changes, omitted the carrot, more sesame seeds, less pepper, and quite a bit more soy sauce. I love soy sauce and just couldn't imagine 2 tsp being enough. This was truly great, the family couldn't get enough of it! Thanks a ton, V.A.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This made for a wonderful main dish rice bowl. Made as posted and wouldn't change a thing. The carrots and green onion added eye appeal along with flavor - loved the sesame seeds! This came together so well with the chicken. Have this set aside to be making again very soon. Thank you V.A.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I prepared this tonight, and was very pleased with the results! It was so delicious, everyone was asking for second helpings! I omitted the green onion, as I didn't have any to hand, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and we ate this as a main dish meal. Thank you for sharing this, V.A. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This was delicious. I planned to have the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow but I'm afraid there aren't any. We especially liked the addition of butter at the end - so smooth and luscious even though I reduced it greatly. I assumed the quantities for sesame seeds and pepper got mixed up so I reversed them. I also cut the salt back to 1/2tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      This is a very good and hearty fried rice. This recipe is very different than any other Fried Rice recipe I have ever made before because of the nice amount of chicken in it. Usually I make Fried Rice with a little bacon or ham...but wow...this is not only flavorful but you can make it as a complete entree'. That's what I did and my DH and I both loved it. Thanks for a new way to make this versatile dish! Made for P.A.R.T.Y. 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.9
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    39%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 196.9 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1853.2 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites