Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2002

      Your description of the dish is very accurate. It was easy and very good. It was much better than the traditional wok fried rice. And basmati was a great change from long grain rice. Thank you Shereen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Well - I was desperate for a side dish - and the only rice I had on hand (don't laugh!) was instant brown rice...so that's what I used! I lowered the water amount to about 2 cups, and cooked it for less time. I also used 2 T. sesame oil, and 1 T. canola for extra authentic flavoring. I didn't have turmeric, so skipped that, and didn't want to take time to grate carrots, so cut large carrot into slivers....and MMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmm - this was PERFECT! After it was finished, I added approximately 2 T. soy sauce, and mixed into the rice. Barely had enough to go around! All the adults ate 2nds and 3rds of this - so THIS is a new addition to my cookbook! Thanks for sharing this quick & easy YUMMY recipe! Flavor was wonderful - and we'll enjoy this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      It was OK. Easy to make and looked good. We did however find it a tad bland, but-adding spices should be no problem to zing it up a bit. What we did not fancy was the egg. It sort of curdled up in the rice and just felt out of place. On the other hand the rice was moist and could easily be eaten on its own. I will try it again with more spices and without the egg. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Yummy and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Made this tonight for our family, and would have given it 5 stars, but the amounts of onion and carrot could have been doubled for our tastes. My children loved it though and will be making this again. Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      As we eat alot of curries I found that this recipe was especialy good with leftovers the next day. Also yummy and satisfying on its own with yohgurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      quick and easy to follow i added chicken and peppers a little more chilli was a lovley meal on its own

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This was a nice quick fix dinner. To reduce the glycemic load, I used half lentils and half basmati rice, I also used a biryani pre-mix for seasoning. To serve for myself, I added a little ghee (clarified butter) and yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This was probably one of the most delicious rice dishes that we have ever tasted - and we made it! Having followed the base recipe closely, all we did was add some prawns and peas. The authentic aroma and flavour was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      Needed a side to go with fish tonight and found this delicious quick fried rice recipe, thanks Shereen, it fit the bill very nicely! I added some chopped mushrooms and 2 chopped jalapeno peppers which gave it a nice zing. Loved the idea of the tumeric, it did give it a nice colour; we will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      I made this for dinner tonight when I was short on time. I used brown minute rice with the amount of water directed on the package. I omitted the salt and added teriyaki sauce at the end. It was wonderful! I will be making this often. Thanks for posting and inspiring me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      Good and easy, if just a little bland. This is a great starting point - we will definitely make this again with a little more spice. Served with a sweet & spicy chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Rice Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.6
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    28%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1204.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites