Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Potatoes and Smoked Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Potatoes and Smoked Sausage

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2013

      Edible, but nothing special. Made the recipe as written and it was very bland, even with a bunch of salt and pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Easy tasty meal idea.Followed directions except added lot more garlic onion and sprinkle of season salt to bite sized cubes of potato. Took mine about 20-25 min to cook throughly. Served with french toast. Husband enjoyed, 8 yr. old didn't complain. Will make again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      My sister in law made this years ago. I loved it, it was one of the dishes that inspired me to learn to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      OMG!!! This was sooooo good. Even my picky toddler loved it. Will make again!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      Serious comfort food! I cut the servings down to 1 and used Louisiana Hot Links for the sausage. Added a handful of sharp cheddar cheese at the end and let it melt. This recipe was just what I needed on a cold and rainy night! Thanks for sharing. ***Made for Spring PAC 2012***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

    • on November 11, 2011

      I was looking for a new recipe to use up some turkey sausage I had leftover, and am so glad I found this one! This was simple, delicious, and was made with ingredients I had on hand. I imagine that this will be made frequently at my house. Thanks, MamaRebe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      Excellent! You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

    • on July 11, 2010

      I have been making this FOREVER it seems, I was going to post my own version but this is close enough. I sometimes add a little shredded cheese on top if I have it on hand. My family LOVES this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This was a great, quick meal. I seasoned it with seasoned salt, then at the end sprinkled shredded cheese on top and put the pan under the broiler until the cheese was melted and a little browned. I'm just happy I was able to cook this up and avoid fast food or pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      These were excellent and easy to make. I boiled my potatoes before adding them to the rest of the dish. These are loaded with flavour and were a definite hit in my house.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was very tasty and easy. It will be made again. Nice way to use up sausage and potatoes. Made for New Kids on the Block.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Wonderful recipe!!! Made for breakfast. The only chanage I used bacon drippings. Some of the family added sherdded cheese on their plates. Thank You for a wonderful meal. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This was made on 6/25/09 for mine and SO's dinner.Since the was just the two of us,the recipe was reduced down to serve two.I used three medium sized potatoes and about 7 ounces of beef smoked sausage. And the onion was cut back to 1/3 cup, and I forgot the garlic ( next time I'll remember it ) This was a very good "comfort food " recipe. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Potatoes and Smoked Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (487 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 631.5
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    46%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 769.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites