Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Pineapple Rice(Vegan) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Pineapple Rice(Vegan)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2013

      yum! I always love pineapple fried rice that is served in the Thai restaurants. We are not vegetarian so I added some scrambled egg. Also I used 3-4 cups of brown jasmine rice and at least 2 cups of fresh pineapple. It the end it could have used more flavor so I may need to up the spices if I use those quantities again. I don't keep curry powder on hand so I used about a teaspoon of red curry paste which I mixed into the Bragg's, sesame oil, tumeric, salt and pepper. No raisins on hand. If DH didn't mind it, I would add some green or red bell peppers to this. The brown jasmine rice that I got hasn't impressed me. It has a musty flavor so this was a great way to use up the leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      This was really good, a nice twist on an old favorite...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      This is really good. Like another reviewer, I would increase the pineapple next time, leave out the raisins (dd doesn't like them) and reduce the curry and/or turmeric as my family prefers a less intensely flavored rice. Definitely a great addition to an Indian meal. Made for ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      What a terrific tasting rice dish! I loved all the flavors and it couldn't look any prettier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Delicious rice! I made half of the recipe and got 3 generous servings. I love that it's made with brown rice, goes great with the pineapple, raisins and spices. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Excellent recipe! I made it exactly as written. It was easy to make, looked fabulous and tasted great. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Easily prepared and delicious! Whenever I make rice I tend to double what I need, so that I will have rice in the fridge ready for stir-fried rice a day or so later. I did leave out the rasins because I just dont care for them, and I think I could have upped the pineapple,, I garnished with snipped spring onions, and there you go! delicious! Thank you Sharon! Made for PRMR tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Made this with the 3 cups of rice & a generous 3/4 cup of the pineapple, along with everything else, & it was outstanding ~ A great accompaniment to baked chicken breast, at least this first time around! Another time I plan to serve it with pork chops! A great keeper of a recipe! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      this is a visually stunning dish and if you are a fan of sweetand sour you will probably like this . i wasnt for certain about the raisins but they worked this would go very well with plain chicken breasts or a pork roast since it has alot of flavor going on

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Pineapple Rice(Vegan)

    Serving Size: 1 (673 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.3
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    22%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Braggs liquid aminos

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites