83 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

:):):):) The melting peanut butter, warm jelly, and dripping butter only needed one more thing in our house: a dusting of powdered sugar! Yum!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamesDean'sGirl March 01, 2004

So delicious, and easy! These are the best way to eat PB&Js!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SusanNicole March 13, 2010

This is my favorite way to have PB&J! I'm very glad to see that someone posted it. Melted peanut butter and a crunchy crust is the best of both worlds to me! It makes a good breakfast when I'm feeling indulgent.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quirkycook January 27, 2010

Warm toasty bread with sweet melty peanut butter Yum! Made using whole wheat bread and mixed berry jelly as a late night snack. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 02, 2013

Can't believe I've never see this before! So delicious. Made it as a reward to myself after steam-cleaning carpets all day! I'll remember this for breakfast too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 03, 2012

Dangerously delicious variation on a perennial favorite! I used whole wheat bread and couldn't decide between homemade strawberry jam or homemade peach-rhubarb jam so split the difference and used both (not mixed together though) LOL Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 January 20, 2012

I've been making these since I was a kid! So glad to see that others love this too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast May 14, 2011

They sound odd but they are amazing! One of our favs!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joseph May 14, 2011

I used homemade white bread and raspberry jam. It's good and different. My son seemed to like it. But it's not something I'd had for breakfast regularly. Thanks Kathy :) Made for Holiday tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 22, 2010

I liked this a lot but I'm only giving it 4 stars because the peanut butter and jelly was dripping all over the place while I was eating it! I made this in my George Foreman so it totally eliminated the need for butter and I used raspberry preserves cause it's my favourite. I will make this again even though it's so messy because I really enjoyed it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. July 01, 2010
Fried Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich