Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2004

      :):):):) The melting peanut butter, warm jelly, and dripping butter only needed one more thing in our house: a dusting of powdered sugar! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      So delicious, and easy! These are the best way to eat PB&Js!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is my favorite way to have PB&J! I'm very glad to see that someone posted it. Melted peanut butter and a crunchy crust is the best of both worlds to me! It makes a good breakfast when I'm feeling indulgent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Warm toasty bread with sweet melty peanut butter Yum! Made using whole wheat bread and mixed berry jelly as a late night snack. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Can't believe I've never see this before! So delicious. Made it as a reward to myself after steam-cleaning carpets all day! I'll remember this for breakfast too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Dangerously delicious variation on a perennial favorite! I used whole wheat bread and couldn't decide between homemade strawberry jam or homemade peach-rhubarb jam so split the difference and used both (not mixed together though) LOL Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I've been making these since I was a kid! So glad to see that others love this too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      They sound odd but they are amazing! One of our favs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I used homemade white bread and raspberry jam. It's good and different. My son seemed to like it. But it's not something I'd had for breakfast regularly. Thanks Kathy :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I liked this a lot but I'm only giving it 4 stars because the peanut butter and jelly was dripping all over the place while I was eating it! I made this in my George Foreman so it totally eliminated the need for butter and I used raspberry preserves cause it's my favourite. I will make this again even though it's so messy because I really enjoyed it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Maybe I'm a traditionalist. I like my peanut butter and jelly room temp, like I did when I was a kid. This didn't do it for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

    • on November 17, 2009

      This is a great way to spice up that same old, same old PB&J!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      It's a great twist, really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. These are excellent. They go great with a cold glass of milk. My kids loved them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Delicious! Super easy to make. Cannot wait to make for my husband. He will love this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      i have not had one of these in years. SO good. A babysitter made them for the first time when I was a kid. Guess what I am making for lunch for the kidlets and me tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Fantastic! Such a simple concept, but one that I never thought of. I have had it for breakfast the last two days, and I can barely restrain myself from having it for supper as well. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

    • on February 01, 2009

      Yummmm! Quick and easy and oh so good. I love PB&J and this takes it up a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.0
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 255.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes