Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Pasta

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2013

      I never would have thought to fry pasta like this...but I'm very glad that someone did!!<br/>This was cheesy deliciousness, that I just couldn't get enough of.<br/>Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Gooey cheesy goodness! I didn't have the right pasta, so I made it with medium shells, otherwise followed the recipe ( I may have snuck in more cheese, shh, don't tell! ) I think this would be great with cooked chicken and broccoli added to be served as a main dish. Thanks for posting, made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      What an interesting recipe! I did find I couldn't leave the pasta to fry away, it needed a lot of watching to make sure it didn't stick, maybe that was just me. The children experienced fried ravioli in Switzerland, and so also were interested by this concept. I did up the amount of sauce, I like a lot of sauce with my pasta, but otherwise, as recipe, this was really good and very much to my taste, rich and creamy with a chewy texture added by frying the pasta. Oh, I did fry a little bacon and sprinkle on top, just as a little added extra! Thanks Teresa, glad I tried this! Made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Very, very tasty, & a nice new way for the 2 of us to enjoy pasta! I did change a couple of things, but nothing major ~ I was stingy with the hot chili sauce & then I substituted lemon pepper for the usual S&P! Other than that, your recipe was followed right on down, & it's a recipe I'll be making again & again, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      We snuck in one more recipe for RSC this round and we were not disappointed. Another winner in our world. My boys and I both loved this comfort food and the crunch really gave the past a nice change in texture. I put in too much chili sauce at first (too much for the kids that is) so I toned it down with a bit of added yogurt. It was a wonderfully filling, a big hit with the kids and went in lunches the next day. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for this lovely change to regular mac & cheese. Made and enjoyed for RSC #16! Best of luck!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      What a great idea! I made exactly as stated and the results were tasty and crunchy. One of my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      This was downright delicious! I felt like it's not the healthiest dish, but great for a treat! I wanted more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Made the as posted except, I left out the salt, and used the full amount of hot chili sauce. Loved this very unique recipe, though it could of used more sauce, and definately enjoyed the "crunch" to this.. Thank you very much chef.. and good luck in the contest..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I love pasta that has been fried, even though I usually don't even use butter or oil. I made this recipe exactly as listed, using the maximum amount of chili sauce. I was able to make 1 serving of this and only had to add more cream because it was such a tiny amount. This was excellent and I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      This dish came out so yummy! It was quite different from your usual mac and cheese with the pasta being fried and all, but still had all those qualities one loves in the original: It was cheesy and very satisfying. The crunch was an extra plus.
      I used a herb-infused butter and a mix of gouda and swiss cheese on top, which worked out really well.
      Everyone really enjoyed this dish, but we all felt it could have used a bit more seasoning and also found that there wasnt enough sauce for the amount of pasta used. It was a little bit dry. But other than that it was perfect!
      THANKS SO MUCH for sharing your creation with us, chef and good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.8
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    40%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 138.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites