10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty mushrooms! Some of mine were somewhat large so I halved them. I used both basil and thyme to season the breadcrumbs and really liked the extra flavor that sauteing with the onions added. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by Debbwl

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 15, 2014

Delicious! I halved some larger mushrooms and added both dried basil and thyme to the breadcrumbs. Loved 'em and will be making these again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 27, 2015

These were good, if a little messy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 02, 2014

Astonishingly easy and yummy! DH and I both want to give 10 stars each. I made using real butter, sweet onion finely chopped and thyme. Think next time I will skip dinner and just have Fried Mushrooms (lol), thanks for the fantastic post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 26, 2013

Serious yum here. I halved the recipe and used both basil and thyme. Thanks Evelyn! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 17, 2008

These were great! Easy to make, full of flavor and they held up well on a table waiting for some other dishes to finish. I'll make these again for sure! made for ZWT4 on behalf of the Daffy Daffodils.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 16, 2008

Simply awesome!! Enjoyed by all! Made exactly as directed and topped with a little fresh parsley and grated asiago and parmesan. I served this as a little appetizer when dinner was taking too long to get together. Quick and easy. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 12, 2008

I made my own breadcrumbs and I didn't add the 1/2 cup of thyme. Was it really 1/2 cup? I was not sure. I used basil and thyme to taste. I cooked them in olive oil. The taste is so good. I'll do it often for sure :) Thanks Evelyn :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 13, 2007

These were great-tasting and easy to make. I loved the flavor the onion gives them. Somehow, I forgot to add the basil this time, but they were still delicious. I will do that next time. My family loved them - they were gone in minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 03, 2006

I actually had to use a little more butter than the recipe called for as I sliced the mushrooms instead of leaving them whole. I used basil which imparted a nice flavor to the mushrooms and served with a dipping sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess August 07, 2006
Fried Mushrooms