Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Ham

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2009

      I thought this was going to be mediocre but I figured I'd give it a try anyway. I was wrong. I thought this was delicious. I was also surprised at how different it made the ham taste. I'll make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This was great and so easy! Heat oil, dredge ham steak, fry until brown. The only glitch was trying to keep the breading on when turning with tongs. I ended up reflouring the first side and refrying it, and that solved the problem. I should have patted the steak dry first. I used a Kirkland (Costco) brand ham steak. I served this with macaroni and cheese and green beans. My husband, 6 year old and 2 year old all loved it, which is rare! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      My husband loved this recipe, also. I couldn't believe how different it made the ham taste. I also loved it. Very simple to prepare and fried in no time. I sure will use this recipe, often. Thanks, Bjtaillights

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      My husband hated it, and asked if I made it all like that? the kids said it was alright

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I made this for part for my dinner on 5/22/13. My rating and review is for the way it was prepared,and not for the ham (the ham was one of those pre formed nasty ones). I really like the idea of dredging in flour ( which I seasoned with a small amount of black pepper) and frying in oil. What a very unique way of doing something different with ham slices. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This was VERY good! My husband really likes ham and it was really nice to try something new out! It was VERY good. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I could not get the flour to stick to the ham. So, we ended up with pan fried ham and a lot of flour in the oil. The ham tasted good but seemed kindof greasy with the extra oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites