8 Reviews

I thought this was going to be mediocre but I figured I'd give it a try anyway. I was wrong. I thought this was delicious. I was also surprised at how different it made the ham taste. I'll make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris F May 22, 2009

This was great and so easy! Heat oil, dredge ham steak, fry until brown. The only glitch was trying to keep the breading on when turning with tongs. I ended up reflouring the first side and refrying it, and that solved the problem. I should have patted the steak dry first. I used a Kirkland (Costco) brand ham steak. I served this with macaroni and cheese and green beans. My husband, 6 year old and 2 year old all loved it, which is rare! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burned Toast August 15, 2006

My husband loved this recipe, also. I couldn't believe how different it made the ham taste. I also loved it. Very simple to prepare and fried in no time. I sure will use this recipe, often. Thanks, Bjtaillights

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taillights@insightbb.com December 02, 2004

Fantastic. My mom would do the same thing. I make this whenever I have leftover ham from the holidays and the entire family loves it. This is THE BEST way to use up leftover ham. I serve it with mashed potatoes and a veggie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vsdutcher December 02, 2015

My husband hated it, and asked if I made it all like that? the kids said it was alright

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
autumn r. October 12, 2013

I made this for part for my dinner on 5/22/13. My rating and review is for the way it was prepared,and not for the ham (the ham was one of those pre formed nasty ones). I really like the idea of dredging in flour ( which I seasoned with a small amount of black pepper) and frying in oil. What a very unique way of doing something different with ham slices. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � May 23, 2013

This was VERY good! My husband really likes ham and it was really nice to try something new out! It was VERY good. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatDean October 22, 2008

I could not get the flour to stick to the ham. So, we ended up with pan fried ham and a lot of flour in the oil. The ham tasted good but seemed kindof greasy with the extra oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fab.butcher March 25, 2008
Fried Ham