Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Eggs With Dill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Eggs With Dill

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      As a confirmed dill nut I use it in soup, spaghetti sauce, pasta salad, tuna salad, egg salad, potato salad, ETC.... Now I love it on fried eggs too! LOL! I prefer "basted" eggs and fried a sliced potato with them and had a wonderful breakfast this morning. Thanks for sharing littlemafia. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Nice. I made scrambled eggs in sweet butter (unsalted) with a 4 pepper mix freshly cracked and sea salt. Fresh dill topped generously. Made for Visiting Iran(Persia) in June 2012!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      I used fresh dill for this recipe and used a small amount of butter/olive oil (about 1 teaspoon) to lightly fry to eggs. Perfect recipe for those days you don't know what to fix for dinner. Served with Persian kidney beans and steamed seasonal vegetables. Reviewed for Visiting Persia/June 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      i like dill on eggs have made poached eggs with dill sauce this is quicker zaar tour 6 this is about easy i made these with Cucusebzaminee ( Iranian Potatoes) mr picky was in heaven for persian tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I absolutely love fried eggs & i love dill & this was so easy & so delicious &&&&....made for Visiting Persia 6/12. thank you, LM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Love this way to have a fried egg! We had it with Quick Boston Baked Beans and Gluten Free Southern Cornbread for dinner and both liked it VERY much. Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Turning Over a New Leaf (Diabetes Forum).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Very tasty. Good use of dill. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Little, this recipe is simply fabulous! Very easy to make and so delish! Mmmm! I luved the combination of dill with the eggs (though I admit to having used a little less than called for, maybe 1/2 ts per egg). My sis luved this too for a nice light breakkie.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your wonderful recipe with us!
      Made and reviewed for Zaar Stars July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      A total surprise, and such a lovely one too. Used fresh eggs from Bubba. Perfect, and totally adored this. I added two sprigs of fresh dill for decoration on top. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Amazing what such a little herb can do to a simple dish -- sunny side up eggs -- this was very good, thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was an unexpected change of pace. I sprinkled the dill on a poached egg along with generous amounts of cracked peppercorns. I was surprised by how much impact such a simple change made. Now I'm eager to try other spices in the spice cabinet. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Perfect breakfast. We like dill so this was almost a no brainer for us. Great way to start a morning, scrambled eggs with dill, toast and coffee. Made for ZWT6, Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Yum! I was just cooking this for me, so I used one egg and one egg white cooked over hard. As a result I used slightly less dill, but it really stood out and made for a delicious change of pace! I will definitely do this again. Made for Mischief Makers, ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I just made two eggs over easy, served on toast. This is a delicious way to season eggs. The dill was more delicate than I expected, but went beautifully with the eggs. Really enjoyed it. Made for Zaar stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I love eggs done over-easy but don't make them at home (ever), so this recipe gave me the opportunity to practice :) I really enjoyed the addition of dill and will use it again for scrambled eggs as well! I only made two eggs since I was having toast with it also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I love dill, and was really wondering about this recipe! I'm a tried and true fried egg eater, usually with toast to soak up the yolk. This was a very different taste for us! Enjoyed for breakfast today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I made these for DH tonight for his dinner. I only put the dill on one egg....just in case he didn't like it. He asked for the jar so he could sprinkle on more because he was having a hard time tasting it. He enjoyed the change. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      What a nice change of pace. Very heart healthy as was made with Pam cooking spray and the dill replaced the salt. Was surprised as never even thought of trying dill on fried egg. Thanks for the tasty post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was a lovely breakfast treat! I always put dillweed in my egg salad, but never thought of putting it on scrambled eggs! With buttered Italian toast this was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I am dill fan but I had never thought of putting it with a fried egg. It turned out to work very well and I am sure I will be having it again. I went for the sunny side up version but I can imagine how the herbs would be good in both scrambled eggs and an omelette. Made for vegetarian tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Eggs With Dill

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.3
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    58%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 558.0 mg
    186%
    Sodium 219.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites