23 Reviews

As a confirmed dill nut I use it in soup, spaghetti sauce, pasta salad, tuna salad, egg salad, potato salad, ETC.... Now I love it on fried eggs too! LOL! I prefer "basted" eggs and fried a sliced potato with them and had a wonderful breakfast this morning. Thanks for sharing littlemafia. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn June 11, 2010

Nice. I made scrambled eggs in sweet butter (unsalted) with a 4 pepper mix freshly cracked and sea salt. Fresh dill topped generously. Made for Visiting Iran(Persia) in June 2012!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 16, 2012

I love dill but had never tried it on an egg before.What a treat,I put it on my scrabbled eggs and it was great.Next time I will try some fresh dill.Thank you for this easy and flavorful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frugalandfun April 12, 2015

I used fresh dill for this recipe and used a small amount of butter/olive oil (about 1 teaspoon) to lightly fry to eggs. Perfect recipe for those days you don't know what to fix for dinner. Served with Persian kidney beans and steamed seasonal vegetables. Reviewed for Visiting Persia/June 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 24, 2012

i like dill on eggs have made poached eggs with dill sauce this is quicker zaar tour 6 this is about easy i made these with Cucusebzaminee ( Iranian Potatoes) mr picky was in heaven for persian tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 23, 2012

I absolutely love fried eggs & i love dill & this was so easy & so delicious &&&&....made for Visiting Persia 6/12. thank you, LM!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo June 16, 2012

Very tasty. Good use of dill. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 October 12, 2010

Little, this recipe is simply fabulous! Very easy to make and so delish! Mmmm! I luved the combination of dill with the eggs (though I admit to having used a little less than called for, maybe 1/2 ts per egg). My sis luved this too for a nice light breakkie.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your wonderful recipe with us!
Made and reviewed for Zaar Stars July 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 27, 2010

A total surprise, and such a lovely one too. Used fresh eggs from Bubba. Perfect, and totally adored this. I added two sprigs of fresh dill for decoration on top. Made for ZWT 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 02, 2010
Fried Eggs With Dill