Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Egg & Cheese Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Egg & Cheese Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2009

      oh man, i totally grew up eating this! my favorite part about this recipe is that you like your fried egg as i do, with the yolk broken and flipped a few times just to make sure it isn't runny! thanks so much for posting! super easy comfort food at it's finest for me! i only use 1 egg per sandwhich and i like to add some bacon strips or a slice of grilled canadian bacon with a few thin red onion slices!! mmm-mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      Great sandwich which I thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Picholina, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This is how I have made egg sandwiches for years -- I love them!! This is the easiest way that I have found to make them, and as others have mentioned, very little clean up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I love egg sandwiches. Easy to make and very little clean up! This was just yummy. Thanks,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Thanks for the fast & easy recipe. DH & I are both diabetics & it's hard to get the protein count up high enough to cover the carb count. We used two slices of cheese & Arnold's High Protein Bread. Good enough to have at least once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I didnt really get to taste it but my bf ate it all up. I used bagels instead of bread and put some ham on it. He said it was scrumcous...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Made this for DH who loves his egg sandwiches and considers himself a bit of an expert. He really liked this one and has requested it since. I leave off the mayo - only b/c he dislikes it and use American Cheese b/c I think it melts the best here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Easy and great option for a sandwich besides pb&j in our home. I used 1 egg and 1 slice of cheese per sandwich. Miss picky loved it and Super Miss picky ate it but it took her forever, she said she loved it so I take her word for it. I don't eat eggs unless they are omeletized. This is the opinion of a 6yo and a 4 yo. The 2yo deconstructed her sandwich and I couldn't tell if she ate anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I just tried another recipe similar to this and then came across this one right after. Thought I'd add my 5 stars here too! I too dislike runny eggs, so this technique for frying the eggs solves my dilemma and makes for a GREAT egg sandwhich! I hate mayonnaise though and left out the cheese, but served my salted and peppered egg on some lightly buttered whole wheat toast. Delicious!! Will be making these often now I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      The only change I made was to use 1 slice of cheese instead of two. My son loved this so much, he was asking to make it again tonight. Thank you so much for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      My Husband first introduced me to these years ago. At first it made me cringe and I just thought it was strange....Until I actually tried it! Now I sometimes even crave them. This is exactly how we make ours except for the mayo. And the bread MUST be toasted or your sandwich will turn to mush! Absolutely delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I love fried egg & cheese sandwiches. I used American cheese slices and did not salt the eggs, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I hate runny eggs, and this was perfect! A great midnight snack. I added a slice of deli ham and used a very sharp cheddar cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This is our favorite breakfast! We use Miracle Whip, and often add bologna, ham or bacon too!....YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Delicious! Brings back memories of when I worked and had lunch in an Italian cafe every day- they used to raise their eyebrows when I ordered Fried egg and cheese, toasted. They even enquired if it was maybe a pregnancy craving! It is a wonderful light meal or with a salad a balanced, quick and easy dinner. Yum! Thanks for the memory x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      My husband and co-workers couldn't get enough of this. I didn't have American cheese so I used mozzarella string cheese. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      This is such an easy recipe. I made this for my Friday night easy meal. It was so quick to make. I used a non stick pan and low fat cheese and mayo so I guess that this was a healthy meal. Thank you so much for a great friday night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      I also have been making an egg sandwich like this for years. Some times I fry the egg sunside up and smear tomato ketchup, mustard and mayo on the bread and then put the soft yolked egg and cheese and toast in a pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I use bacon drippings..and season salt. Great flavor ..this is ready in a flash. Thank you for posting. Easy to do and easy to eat. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Egg & Cheese Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 726.9
     
    Calories from Fat 406
    55%
    Total Fat 45.1 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 535.0 mg
    178%
    Sodium 1273.6 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites