38 Reviews

I give this 5 stars because it is good. Many of us grew up having these for a quick Sunday night supper, quick breakfast for sports-playing kids, but seriously, is this really a recipe?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candace B. January 01, 2014

I love anything with cheese whiz so this is right up my alley! Had to make 2. 1 just wasn't enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen downes February 16, 2012

It's a cross between a grilled cheese and a fried egg sandwich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinginKC December 13, 2011

Wow! who would of thought something so simple to taste this good,thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 February 04, 2010

These were really good! I love fried egg sandwiches and the red pepper really made these! What a great idea to spruce them up. I did use the Cheeze Whiz - I don't normally have it around - but DGS had been here recently, lol. Great technique on grilling them. Thanks GaylaV for a quick, simple, tasty sammie. Made for ZWT5 2009 Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 09, 2009

Simple can really be delicious, as proven by this recipe! I also had never thought to add red pepper flakes but am glad I did. I substituted Cheddar for the Cheez Whiz (not a fan) and enjoyed every bite. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! May 21, 2009

This was quite a treat. We have this simple breakfast sandwich quite often, but in trying this recipe I decided to go ahead and add a pinch of red pepper flakes. Boy am I glad I did. It added just the right touch that made a bland breakfast something to really enjoy. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal May 21, 2009

Terrific Sandwich, we loved the addition of the red pepper flakes along with Thousand Island dressing. It transformed a regular egg and cheese sandwich into something deliciously different! I used cheddar cheese in place of the cheese whiz and served on a multi-grain flax seed bread. Made for ZWT 5 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ May 20, 2009

*Reviewed for ZWT5 Australia visit* THis was a great brunch toastie! TOtally enjoyed it with Aussie Tasty cheese and used my gluten-free bread. We cant buy CHeez Whiz here....but toasted sandwiches sure are Aussie style :) Pic to be posted too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 19, 2009

My DH and I added the red pepper flakes to this egg and cheese sandwich served on whole wheat and we really enjoyed. DS went without the pepper flakes and he was in 7th heaven, 'just like (grand)papa makes' he told us - guess he loved his too! I used American singles which melted up very nicely. Would make again. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 19, 2009
Fried Egg and Cheese Sandwich