Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Dill Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Dill Pickles

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2013

      I double-battered for extra crunch, and these turned out perfect! I dipped in Remoulade sauce and thought I'd died and gone to fried food heaven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      The first time I ever had fried pickles was at the restaurant Cheeseburger in Paradise. I was craving these little wonders but when my hubby and I went to the restaurant they had closed! Luckily I found this recipe. I used Claussen pickles (the best dill pickles on the planet in my opinion) and cut them into chips on the mandolin which made the process very quick. While frying the pickles, I whipped up some Bloomin' Onion Dipping Sauce which is very similar to the sauce used at Cheesburger in Paradise. The only way these could have been better is if I didn't have to share them with my hubby... ha ha. I've had fried pickles in the shape of spears from a resturant before but they were kind of soggy... I think chips is definitely the best way to go. Next time I may try the Claussen sandwich slices to see how they do. Thanks Gloria... this was just what I needed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      I tried this recipe this evening and they were off the scale yummy. I added a bit more hot sauce and gave them a bit more zing. You could sell these bad boys. This is a recipe that even your cardiologist would enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      I tried this recipe last night. But before I prepared the pickles the way the instructions stated, I varied the instructions a bit. I noticed that some of the reviews was about the batter texture. I also used Valasic's dill pickles as they had the nice amount of thickness and flavor. I coated the pickles in the flour mixture, then I dredged them in the egg wash and then coated them with Panko bread crumbs and dropped them in the deep fryer. What an amazing taste and texture!! They were so good that my husband does not usually eat pickles, let alone fried pickles. Let me just say that he ate about 2 dozen by himself. I also purchased some blossom sauce from Wal-Mart (and it was good for a little more kick), we preferred the ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      Made these for my parents and my siblings with homemade dill pickles, my siblings didn't even get any because my parents ate them all! Double battered them for the extra and dipped them in ranch or fry sauce. They didn't even make it to the table! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      I rarely bring out the deep fryer, but I was so hungry for fried pickles and I came across this recipe. It was well worth my time. These were delicious and exactly like you get at a restaurant. I made this exactly as written. I really pressed that coating on the pickle slices so I had a nice, crispy coating. These were nicely seasoned. I made a garlic-horseradish mayonnaise for dipping. I hope I can control myself to not make these too often because I could eat these as a meal! Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Yummy!! The second time I made them I felt like I was wasting too much flour, so I just scooped out a cup and saved the rest for next time! Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Made this tonight, very easy, dredge first in flour, then egg mixture and back into flour. Just like what you get out without leaving home. Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Made these tonight as the appetizer for my daughter's birthday celebration. Big hit, great recipe. Will defintely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      These are the Bomb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      These were REALLY good... my only complaint was I didn't think the breading was "thick" enough. I think double battering it would make it perfect... I'd also like to find larger pickle slices :) I didn't have red pepper so I added a little cayenne. So good... can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      SO GOOD!! I've been afraid to make fried dill pickles in the past but this was the perfect recipe!! I didn't have red pepper and added cajun seasoning in its place. So yummy!! I'll be making this recipe often in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      OH MY GOSH!!! Those were awesome! With all the spices in it makes them better than what you can get at restaurants! We liked them a lot! Thank you so much for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Great, Great, Great. Enough Said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I seriously LOVE this recipe!! We make them quite often and my friends always ask me to make them for special occasions! Perfect just the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      OMG! OMG! I've eaten fried dill pickles many times, and these are by far the BEST. This was the first time my daughter and I made them. So easy. We used thick cut dill pickles and they held up beautifully. I will be making these again, soon! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Yum! I have only had fried pickles once, at a pub, and loved them. These ones I made tonight were just as good. I used Vlassic pickles with extra garlic. I had to leave out the hot sauce as I didn't have any. I can't wait to make them again, so very easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      a.W.e.S.o.M.e!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Great with fish and coleslaw. I've never had these before and they are great. Loved the spiciness of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These are GREAT!! My boys had never had them. They are now fans. Thanks for a great recipe. I used the dipping sauce suggested by another person. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Dill Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.2
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    12%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 823.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites