Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fried Corn Paula Deen Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Corn Paula Deen Style

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2009

      Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      This was very easy and tasty. I used fresh corn which I blanched and cut off the cob and added just a touch of half-n-half towards the end. DH gobbled it down. Thank you for sharing. Made for ~El Maiz~ Corn 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

    • on June 17, 2009

      Loved this recipe...what a great way to serve fresh corn other than the old boring way....I bet I will be making this alot, I did use splenda instead of sugar the the diabetics in my group....thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Yummy! I'm a New Yorker (A "Yankee" to all you good ol boys!) now living in Chattanooga and I've had to learn how to cook "southern" for my boyfriend. You know the basics like Grits, Sausage gravy and biscuits, Fried Corn, okra, chicken, green tomatos and anything else that tastes good fried! I've made Fried corn before, but yours was exceptional! I think it was the Basil that really added that extra kick in taste! Thanks so much for posting this! I served it with Lemon Butter Tilapia and rice. Thanks again! Italianmomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Yum! Made this for dinner tonight to go with a new meatloaf recipe, and hubby and I really enjoyed it. I used frozen instead of fresh, and it turned out fine. Hubby normally doesn't care for just plain old corn, so I was surprised he enjoyed this so much and gobbled up 3 helpings. Thanks for a winning side dish that I will surely repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      great corn recipe!! I used frozen corn.the family loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Cooked this up to go with salmon and brussel sprouts. Great tasting corn! I used corn cut off the cob. Thanks Mary for a delicious way to cook corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I have made something similar to this in the past but not with fresh basil, this was wonderful, I increased the butter slightly and used seasoned salt and lots of fresh ground pepper, thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Very simple & extremly good recipe. I had to leave out the basil, because I didn't have any, but will add it next time. I used frozen corn & it turned out wonderfull. I did add garlic salt because I love garlic. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This is my new favorite side dish! Its easy and delicious. I never thought of basil with corn, but it brings out the sweetness of the corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Wow, this was wonderful. We had this as a side dish with Grilled Salmon With Jalapeno Butter for dinner tonight - the flavours complimented each other perfectly. I used frozen corn, but don't feel it detracted at all from the end result. It will be difficult to eat corn any other way now!! Thanks mary for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I made this recipe for (PAC) Pick~A~Chef Fall 2007. OMG this was great!!! I can't beleive I've never had fried corn, being from Oklahoma we fry just about everything. DH started while I was still getting supper on the table and he said "I know how you'll be cooking corn from now on!", and he was right. I did use frozen corn and and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Yum-a-licious! I did add a Tablespoon of bacon fat. Couldn't resist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Finally... I found what seems to be my Mom's recipe. She's gone now, so no way of getting it exactly. My mom always made this for me, it was always my pick when she asked what I'd like her to make. Now, I have my own garden and am always lookin' for great corn recipes. Thanks again!!! Mary Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I added a little garlic BAM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Corn Paula Deen Style

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.1
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    44%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 665.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites